Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Toronto, ON, CAN | Seeking women 38-54 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I’m a captive audience.

In his own words

Thanks for stopping by. Grab something to drink ... I do go on for a bit and for that I apologize. I tend to lead with my sense of humour, but I also have the ability to be quite serious at times too. I like having those great deep conversations about almost anything but I'm also a fan of a good round of witty banter. I'm described as an old school gentleman. To be clear that's the whole polite, considerate, open doors, pull out the chair for you thing. I enjoy listening to most kinds of music. I'm a big reader. I used to play drums but now I'm learning the guitar - ah heck ... I'm selling the thing, who's kidding who? (Now sold ... sorry you're too late) On occasion I'll have a swim or play a few games of pool. I draw cartoons for fun and even have them up on a website for all to see and jeer at. I bought a high end stills camera a few years ago and I've have been having lots of fun with it. At 26 I developed a neurological condition (CMT type V) that has affected the nerves and muscles in my lower legs and feet. Doctors also diagnosed me with an autoimmune disease at 38. Lucky me! I use a cane or a wheelchair to help me get around easier, but I'm not confined to either. I can walk, just not that far with a smile on my face. I'm always looking for ways to make myself physically and mentally healthier. Judging from the number of colds my friends get, I seem to be doing well. This has slowed my life down quite a lot; I’m still able to do some things when my energy level is good, just not as often or for as long. I've just retired from my job as a 3D motion graphic artist for health reasons, but despite that, I'm not the type that gives up. This experience has made me a much stronger person. It has allowed me the opportunity to discover both who I am, and what I want and need in my life. I'm a far cry from perfect, but I'm giving it my best shot every day. I just need a little understanding and patience. I'm looking for an independent and honest woman with a good sense of humour who is not afraid to love a man for who he is, not what he can or can't do. It's what you do together that counts. She must know who she is and where she is going in her life and be able to express to me her feelings whatever they might be, good or bad. If you have older kids that's fine. What's important to me is that you have a happy family environment. Your ex-husband can't be a negative influence in your lives. I know my limitations in that area. I’ve been lucky to have had the opportunity to take part in some unique experiences for which I’m grateful. I have lots of stories to tell. I hope I can still remember them all, I have to start writing this stuff down! :) Members here have asked me to say what I CAN do as far as dating goes and list the fun things I can do. All I can say is that I used to be an active guy with a lot of interests. I'm not bitter about not being able to do most of those things anymore. If there's something that you love to do maybe we can talk about it and see how we can make it work. I'm not your typical guy so I can't give you a typical answer to that question. Oh wait! Walking down a beach at sunset ... classic answer! I can be your golf caddie assuming we're a la carte. I drive a mean boat, I can teach you to water ski, kneeboard (tricks cost extra). Photography is something I can pass along as well. I'll cheer you on while you bowl. On the domestic side of things having a guy on 4 wheels rolling beside you as you shop is a great place to put all your heavy bags. We'll usually can park close to wherever we have to go ... need I go on? I feel that I could make a wonderful addition to someone’s life, and I look forward to the experience. I have a lot to give and I'm willing to receive. Please live in or near Toronto or be willing to do most of the driving as I can’t count on myself to make trips longer than 25 minutes. If you have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to ask, I’m an open book.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I did all my travelling when I was younger, I'm happy with where I am now. I like to take small day trips out to the country with no real destination.

Favorite things

Reading, Movies, Photography, Thunderstorms.

For fun

I addressed this in my profile.

Last read

I tend to read a new book every week so if you're curious, please ask. "A Fine Balance" by Rohinton Mistry is officially my favourite book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
I was a 3D motion graphic artist but I retired for health reasons in 2011. Just think of me as always being available. ;)
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mostly Scottish ... if that matters at all.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
If your life is deeply rooted in religion and it's important for you to share this with your mate then I'm probably not the guy for you. Having said that I'm fairly open minded and as long as we agree on life's major issues then we'll be fine.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I went to The University of Waterloo and took co-op honours mathematics with a Chartered Accountancy option. Needless to say I didn't end up doing that for a living, but it was a good experience for the 7 months that I was there.