Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 20 miles of Foster City, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
currently manifesting my dreams, new to the bay area, looking to meet new and interesting people.

In her own words

I am open and honest, very curious, creative, a little quirky. Love music, dancing, writing, deep conversations, psychology, outdoors, travel...I'm usually up for any activity that will expand me in some way. Looking for someone interested in everything, with zest for life, capable of intimacy, adventurous...artistic or musical is a bonus. I've picked up my guitar again and have been writing more, as a passion I love music, singing, and have studied flamenco for around 10 years. I'm someone who is always learning something, always studying, so it's helpful if you're one of those guys that knows a bit about everything to keep me fascinated for hours. ;-) I would love to meet a guy with a good story, eloquent with words but not "slick", highly perceptive, healthy and active, somewhat spontaneous but likes to plan too, likes cats, and knows how to use a drill. You should also be refined and cultured, but not pretentious. You love the city, but equally love fresh ocean and mountain air. I'm very interested in someday having a bit of land to grow my own food, keep bees, and I'd love to tackle building furniture... I like people, generally speaking, that border on the strange and unusual. Status quo is extremely unappealing to me. I prefer the more European way of life in the sense that living is an art...I'm not materialistic, but when I buy things I like for them to be high quality. I don't like small talk, I'd rather pull my toenails off one at a time. I'm starting to sound like a snob here, I should also say I'm a very warm person, people who are judgmental are a big turn off. I'm a big communicator, and I've been told I'm good at expressing my feelings and thoughts diplomatically. I have an even temper, for the most part, unless there is a true injustice where someone gets hurt or attacked maliciously. Then, watch out! I'm strong but sweet, extremely emotionally resilient, and I'm loyal to my core. If you are my kind of guy, you will understand deeply that a short "hookup" is a waste of time for all parties involved. I do not date men typically who take vacations to Vegas or watch sports on television. If you like to read, write, cook, garden or have some other unique hobby we will have a lot to share with each other. Would you consider tango lessons or learning tantric yoga? I also love the ocean, but terrified at the same time--someone who makes me feel safe could get me into Scuba. I consider myself to be a chameleon, meaning that I'm comfortable in just about any situation, I tend to make the most of wherever I am (literally and metaphorically). So a guy who is also that way is helpful because it opens up a lot of possibilities. And of course, a sense of humor is of utmost importance. :-) A note about winking: guys, it's creepy! Please, like a photo or send an email demonstrating you've read my profile and somehow resonate with it...all winkers will be deleted with a shudder. Thank you. ;-)

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I love all animals, I find it fascinating the relationships you can create with them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Andalucia, Spain, Kauai, Hawaii, French Riviera, Seattle, New York, the Oregon coast, Zion National Park, Vancouver BC, the Bay area of course

Favorite things

Music: devotchka, flamenco, Astor piazzola, portishead, the cure, janes addiction, Johnny cash, Nina Simone.

Last read

Reading Haruki Murakami's 1Q84 right now....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral