Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

310Brit

40 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 30 miles of Santa Monica, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Quality. Not quantity.

In his own words

I'm an educated, easy going Brit living on the Westside. I've been here for ten years and am fully legal, so no, I am not looking for a green card... Friends tell me I'm good company, quick-witted, the first to smile, crack a half decent joke...a great host and good cook. I enjoy reading, I usually go through a novel a week...I like to write (poetry usually, though am working on a novel) see a good film, get outside, feel the wind in my hair, the sun on my face. Like a good farmers market, holding hands, a museum, art... Love sharing a table with good food and even better company, laughing, sharing ideas, a decent conversation. I like to keep fit, I've finished seven marathons and my high school mile record still stands! I eat well and try to live a healthy lifestyle, but am not obsessed with it...sometimes only a pint of good guinness and a burger will do! I am a romantic, have a big heart and believe in love, am affectionate and open. I work in television, having been with the BBC for years back in London. I was previously with NPR as a senior producer before taking on my current role. I have travelled extensively around the world, with the BBC covering news and current affairs and for fun. I guess I'd be up to around 30 or so countries by now... I love the arts, the London theatre being one of the things I miss most about Britain. I can be just as happy watching Charlie Rose interview Salman Rushdie on his new book as I am laughing at Family Guy. (Giggidy) I am divorced long enough for it to be a memory (7 years), but not a regret. Neither my ex or I hired a lawyer during our divorce and kept our dignities during it, which is something I am proud of. As for you, you should be at a stage in your life where you are comfortable in your own skin. I know personally, I have grown much more self-aware as I have grown older, learnt perhaps how to interpret those dings and scrapes that we all occasionally pick up along the way. You should laugh easily and often merely at the absurdities of life, yet still be able to marvel at the little things. I've always been curious about life, which I guess lead me into journalism. My parents are still very much together - and my heroes - having met as teenagers and I am very close to my family, even though they live across the pond. My mum and neices (3) are far more avid texters, facebookers and skypers than I'll ever be! I like to hold hands, muse, share thoughts and merely meander through a lazy, easy Sunday... I like to sleep in and snuggle...I'm affectionate and open emotionally and physically. I guess what I am trying to say is that I am looking for someone who is real, open and shares similar qualities, interests, attitudes, feelings, you know? Does that sound a little like you?? I hope so....

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and have been lucky enough to have been all over Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Canada, India, Thailand, Africa, mostly for the BBC...locally, I love driving up to Santa Barbara, driving down the PCH...

Favorite things

Favourite book is 'Wind in the Willows' a wonderful British childrens book that tells the stories of Mole, Ratty, Toad and Badger set in a meadow during a glorious, long English summer. It's beautifully written...

For fun

I love to hang out at the beach, run a marathon, cook, read a decent novel, have a good conversation, watch a good movie, see people I care about have a good time, get out of town, laugh, listen...

Last read

Have just finished 'My Father's Tears' a collection of short stories by the late great Updike. Also love Kundera, Rushdie, Ian McEwan, William Trevor, Julian Barnes...aswell as the American classics, Fitzgerald, Steinbeck, Hunter S. Thompson....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a journalist. Worked for the BBC for years at home, before a successful career hosting on radio and tv in news and sports. I've also been a chief of staff in the British Parliament and worked for The Prince of Wales. Am currently in Sports TV.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a product of an Irish Father and English Mother - but have the complexion of the distant Portuguese ancestors - go figure!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied Media and Communication Studies Bachelors in England.