Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Come as you are.

In his own words

So from reading all of you're profiles, I have gleaned that you all want somebody honest and loyal, funny and light-hearted, passionate about something, and confident. Well, ladies, I think that pretty much describes every guy here. Ok, you kept reading, that's good. If you see my ideal date, you can be up to 7'5", yes, that's where I draw the line. Many of you very nice ladies list chemistry as a very important thing. Let me tell you, I work with some very old people, and you might not think I'm easy on the eyes now, but I will be one damn good looking old man. Because I smile and laugh a lot, I will always be deeply loyal, and I make really good breakfast. Trust me, when we get old and saggy, those things will be very very attractive. I'm going to insert some machoness here. I once wrestled a bear to help pull a splinter out of it's paw, only to use the splinter to pick a lock to save the Princess Bride. Where I met Pablo Montoya. Ok no, it wasn't a bear, it was my drawer, and no there wasn't a Princess Bride, I just had something stuck in my teeth. Look, if you're trying to find a guy who wants to jump out of a burning plane with a wing suit and dive head first into the Sea of Coronado, that guy is not me, maybe ten years ago, but not me now. Here's where I say something funny. I like music, and movies, and reading, and breathing, and eating, and sleeping. On a serious note. Who I really am are the things I do when none of you are looking. I have a serious career that I truly love, I am very close to my family and have a very limited number of really good friends, and I like all those exciting out of the house things (you know, traveling, eating, dancing, singing (yes)) but I also enjoy staying home when I'm not going out. I am very opinionated about the things I really care about, sometimes the world is just black or white without shades of grey. I don't get bored, I like looking at stars, and I can just as easily enjoy home cooked meals and trashy TV or a nice hole in the wall and a __ (insert one: museum, art show, musical, opera, movie, really anything goes, wait, no, not that). Walks on the beach, don't we all. Favorite word: petrichor Here are my deal breakers for you: Your cat to book ratio is greater than one. You chew gum in your sleep. You're profile says seeking men 18 to . . . You don't laugh when you fart, or at least have a very cute guilty smile. You don't sing even if nobody is around I feel that you know a lot about me now, and maybe you feel like you have no idea who I am now, but I don't know anything about you. I still really appreciate that you read this far. I think this whole thing is awkward. In real life, I'm not looking for somebody who is 4'11" to 7'5" who has eyes and hair, may or may not smoke and drink, might have gone to school and possibly has no job but enjoys traveling and eating out. I know we all want to feel alive sometimes, so let's get away from these computers, sit down like real people, eat some ice cream, learn some new dance moves, make really bad covers of our favorite songs, and just live, even if just for one day/night.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I had a dog named bear.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wherever you're standing. I mean, wherever you stand on principle and values. And yes, exactly where you are standing. Am I answering this question wrong? Volcanoes, Death Valley, Atacama desert in Peru, Reno.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My dad's truck. The smell of the Earth when it starts raining. Seeing other people do random acts of kindness. How wet sand feels between my toes. Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan. PB&J sandwiches, crust on is ok, off is better. A happy sigh.

For fun

Singing in my car or drunk at a karaoke bar. Dancing in the street. Making horribly bad paintings. Actually, it's probably easier to list what's not fun. Taking things too seriously. Being chased by bears. Lying. Stealing.

Last read

Hopefully you're email. Book: 1Q84 Magazine: NEJM Newspaper: The Grey Lady Dirty: an article on home composting Favorite: Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan, I Go Back to May by Sharon Olds Clean: Dawn soap coupon Fun: LA Weekly, LA Mag



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'5" (226cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Other
As long as your from Planet Earth, it's cool with me. I really considered other planets, like Venus, but a man has to draw lines somewhere. If we share the same heritage, cool. If we don't, I would love to learn more.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Do right, act right, think right. Don't steal. Your character is judged on what you do when nobody is looking. Enough said.
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference