Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Mercer Island, WA, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Want that feeling back (and all that goes w it)

In her own words

Humor is most important, although obviously sexual attraction is also v important. I need someone who is open minded and will love my 8-year-old son as well as his father does. Easy to love him, he's an amazing kid who just gets along w everyone. I don't need someone who can climb Mt. Rainier and I promise I won't as well.(: I do want someone that makes me feel like he's my protector in a way, which I will prob get some slack for. Like men in uniform(: Going to get better pics up soon...dorky ones. At least I get to look academic in one of them. The other one I can look like a trailer girl taking a bad selfie. I lied about my age cause it's kind of a joke w someone I know and now I can't change it!!! I'm 43... I am a technical writer in the biotech/science field and just decided to start anew and actually do something I find more interesting, so I'm embarking on a career in legal research. I keep my heart close in, if that makes any sense, in that I tend to spread my time and feelings with a few close people rather than spreading myself too thin. OK, no jokes on that one. To me love is why we are here and I truly believe that the people we love are here to teach us, that it isn't some random thing that you'd find on some hokey internet dating site(: Like most of you, never thought I'd do this. Married quite a long time and the world of dating is a bit harder than when in college. Not sure I will ever want to marry again. OK, enough. I want a guy who has the right chemistry that gives me that feeling we all want. I miss that. I can be extremely sarcastic and/or dry sense of humor, so if anything is offensive here, I am most likely not being serious. Look forward to a passionate, fun relationship with someone I click with, makes me feel safe/protected.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

I have one large cat who, I suppose, could be cut in half to be two cats. That's gross.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Roanoke, College Inn Pub, Starbucks (of course); moved back here from NC last year, and I do miss the south.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Writing, psychology, law, research, movies, shopping, wildlife, road trips, travel

For fun

I like just about anything if I'm with someone whose company I enjoy, as long as it doesn't involve heights or spiders. I love sex(:

Last read

Fates Worse Than Death (Vonnegut)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Freelance technical writer and editor in science/medicine; now starting career in legal research
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Italian and Irish mostly
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised strictly Catholic and attended Catholic schools for the first 12 years; I now lean far more toward Eastern belief systems.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from UW w degree in English, returned for BS in microbiology