Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Calm, sporty, and a little bit of a geek.

In his own words

My name is Scott and I am a completely happy, single guy, far from friends and family, that is focused on living in the present. My greatest interest is in learning new things, which leads me to travel, read, and try new things. Outside of work I like to live a life appreciating the little things. Most weekends are spent with some combination of sports/exercise, pool, beach, naps and either a night out or movie night in. I am calm, especially when others are frightened, excited, or wild. I like to think things through and seek the understanding that comes with listening to other people's thoughts with an unprejudiced ear. "Why?" is a question that seems to float in my head at all times, dimming and brightening based on what's happening. I balance my engineering career with lots of reading on philosophy, literature, and the human condition. I don't hold much interest in discussing possessions, money, celebrities or gossip other than to be polite and social. I much prefer discussions of ideas, thoughts, dreams, wishes, and the general unraveling of the mysteries of life. My career involves some pretty heavy issues, which is probably why it's so easy to take things in stride outside of work. I've been successful in my career, and if you hate listening to someone talk about their job - jackpot! - I'm forbidden to discuss my job by law - work stays at work. I know a fair number of people, but am the type to make strong bonds with just a few. In every case it's somebody I can talk to, and more importantly, find interesting to listen to. I was raised to behave like a gentleman and still carry those principles with me today. This is as much to show respect for those I am with as it is for personal satisfaction with myself. I really like a woman who possesses a savvy intelligence, "wit", and isn't afraid to use it (for good only, I don't like anybody who puts others down). Authenticity is another trait I find very attractive, even if it takes a little digging to unearth it. I'm not so sure an ideal match can be described in words or that I would even claim to know what those words would be; but if you're happy, authentic, and witty then we may be a good match. P.S. Regarding my divorced status. After an enjoyable few years my ex and I divorced amicably. As we got older we simply diverged on what we wanted out of life and how we wanted to live it. Out of respect for one another we simply went our separate ways and do not communicate.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs and have had many over time.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Naja's, the beach, anywhere with good music; Travel: Best trips have been Galapagos Islands, Buenos Aires, Straits of Magellan, Monaco, Ireland, Verona, Alaska, and Belize; but I would like to see it all.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Music: O.A.R, Amos Lee, GreaterGood, and sooo much more; TV: The Office, True Blood, Californication; Sports: I play tennis frequently but enjoy playing or watching almost anything; Generally: reading, traveling, doing new things, MUSIC

For fun

Play tennis. Bike, run, and skate the Strand. Read a book by the pool. People watch. Go to sporting events of all flavors. Anything goofy and a complete waste of time...

Last read

Some of my favorite recent books: Sophie's World; Your Inner Fish; Lost on Planet China; Bite Me; What Every Body Says; Based on the Movie; many more...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I have faith. My feeling on organized religion is: God is to everyone individual, not an individual for everyone.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference