Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | El Cerrito, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'll think of something witty later . . . I hope

In his own words

I'm a former underwear model who scored 1600 on my SAT's!!! OK, maybe not. I haven't tried this in a while, so here it goes: At heart, I'd like to believe that I'm a simple, straightforward guy who enjoys the basics: family, friends, good food, drink, and music. I'd also like to think that I'm reasonably smart, though, as times goes by, I find my self realizing more and more, just how much I don't know. I've also learned that I shouldn't take myself so seriously, even if I don't always follow that lesson. I'm also the proud "parent" of a pair of cats who specialize in random acts of chaos when not sleeping. In my free time, I like getting around on my bicycle, cooking, camping and hiking, running off to ski in Tahoe, playing with my cat, catching good live music, or just sitting on the couch playing my guitar. Music is a big part of my life, whether it's listening or playing. That's not to say that I'm any good as a musician, but I do enjoy it. Mostly, I play guitar, but I've also been trying to teach myself how to play the mandolin and the upright bass. Who would I like to meet? A former underwear model who scored 1600 on her SAT's! Truthfully, I'd be more impressed with a woman who's comfortable in her own skin, enjoys a good meal (no picky eaters :), and likes having fun outdoors. Intelligence, a liberal bent, a healthy sense of humor and the ability to laugh at the occasional off-color/politically incorrect joke, a love of music, patience, and an affinity for animals are all pluses.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In the Bay Area? Sheesh, where do we start?!?

Favorite things

Music, podcasts (Commonwealth Club, Doug Loves Movies, Fresh Air, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Radiolab among others), Sara Bareilles (my one celebrity crush)

For fun

Cooking, eating, and drinking, of course! Riding my bike to the store or a farmer's market and picking up something to cook. Camping, skiing, hiking, and golfing are on the list. And oh yeah, I'm trying to work up the courage to do an open mic.

Last read

Currently jumping between Malcom Gladwell's "What the dog saw" and Robert Reich's "Beyond Outrage"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
The title says chef, but really, I'm a guy who likes to eat and play with food. I'm a cook who's made a career out of it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Switched from majoring in mechanical/aerospace engineering to culinary school, ummm, yeah, that didn't catch the parents off guard at all . . .