Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 32-46 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Social Drinker
This time darlin’……

In his own words

Why you should get to know me: I'm genuine. I believe people should do whatever it is they desire, as long as it does not involve harming children, animals or the elderly. I'm not jealous or controlling. I know the difference between right and wrong. I read incessantly and own way too much music. I’ve traveled throughout three continents and lived in London. I enjoy coffee, bourbon and red wine equally. I'm the Lead Investigator for two child abuse/advocacy organizations, and am also the Chief Cook and Bottle Washer of my own agency. I make art, but I am neither pretentious nor arrogant – nor do I style myself some egomaniacal know-it-all hipster douchebag. I paint (a lot), and weld (not nearly as much as I would like), build furniture (super awesome furniture, that is) and at times make really big and ridiculous pieces out of found objects. I have a bike, with pedals, and I like to ride it. I once had a bike, with an engine – but someone stole that. I have a little dog. Real little. And before you go on and lump me in with the trendy, hipster Paris Hilton types, the dog was my grandmothers and I inherited her when she passed. I’ve never had a little dog before, but I love this one. A lot. If you do not like dogs, little or otherwise, we are probably not going to get along. If you do like dogs, then we’re already well ahead of the curve. You should know that I’m well past being ‘handy’ in the kitchen, that I do not reference recipe books, that I cook the best damn gumbo north of Lake Pontchartrain, and that I enjoy cooking for two a whole hell of a lot more than I do for one. And at the end of it all, and if I'm lucky, I do surely hope that I'll be able to make you laugh and smile. 1. You're between the ages of, say, 34 and 46. Give or take. 2. You are confident and independent. 3. You could care less what others think about you. That is, when you know you’re doing what’s right. Even if your actions should go against ‘popular opinion’. 4. You can throw a good right hook. 5. You can shoot a decent game of pool. 6. You will stand up and defend those who cannot defend themselves. 7. You refuse to accept any form of abuse from anyone. 8. You can out-drink and out-curse all the men in a biker bar and walk out with them still referring to you as a lady. 9. You hate Jimmy Buffet. 10. You have never been deemed in a court of law, in any state, country or province, to be legally insane. 11. You will play backgammon with me. And Scrabble. 12. You will not consider me a big weirdo for not having owned a television for the last seventeen years. 13. You will also not consider me a big, strange, analog dinosaur due to the fact that almost my entire music collection still exists on vinyl. 14. You're not too terribly offended by foul language. 15. You possess a strong sense of loyalty. 16. You are kind to children, animals and the elderly. 17. You own a pair of leather pants, and you're not afraid to use ‘em. 18. When you think of a pompadour, the term bete-noir fails to come to mind. 19. You’re not a belligerent drunk. Or even a bad drunk. If you happen to be drunk, you’re a happy drunk. I like happy drunks. 20. You can drive a stick shift. 21. You have considerably less hair on your chest than I do. 22. You own a pair of Chuck's. Or Doc's. Or Van's. 23. You think Exile on Main Street may just be one of the best albums ever made. 24. You know all the words to Carmelita by heart. 25. You refuse to utilize emoticons within any form of communication......ever.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have the biggest, baddest, most malicious and malevolent little dog on the planet. Or at least that’s how she likes to carry herself. I keep trying to tell her that there's no future in her front, but she tells me to go pound sand.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

London. I wish I never had to move back.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

With family, friends and pets all accepted as a given, I’ll go with music, books, paint supplies, welding supplies, woodworking supplies, more music, more books, more paint supplies, more welding supplies, more woodworking supplies… infinitum.

For fun

I read incessantly. Like, way too much. I’m seriously beginning to think it’s an affliction. I have two turntables, a mixer and way too many records that I like to play really, really loud. I paint, and weld, and build super awesome furniture.

Last read

Andrew Vachss - 'Haiku'. Larry Brown - 'Big Bad Love'. Walter Mosley - 'Fearless Jones'. James Colbert 'God Bless the Child'. And just re-read Thomas Perry's 'Metzger's Dog' – It's rare that a book makes me laugh out loud so much.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am The World's Greatest Investigator.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Whatever it is that gets you through the day.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral