Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I LOVE MY LIFE however I open to the...

In his own words

I LOVE MY LIFE however I am open to the possibility of something even greater. I seek a kindred spirit who is ready for a long-term relationship that is full of possibilities. We could share romantic dinners, foreign travels, playful adventures, quiet moments on the Couch sharing a bottle of wine and a DVD, and so much more. In the end, isn't it all about who we share our experiences with that make the moments worth while? Rather than throw out adjectives to tell you who I am, I prefer to share some thoughts, feelings, and experiences and trust you to decide for yourself. With that in mind, I believe that chivalry still lives and that all people should be treated with courtesy and respect. I seek a genuine and enduring connection and have no fondness for relationship games. We shouldn't have to jump through hoops, climb over barriers, or traverse an obstacle course to get to know each other. There is a playful side to my nature that is silly, loves to laugh, and enjoys the occasional night on the town or getaway adventure. In regards to my professional life, I may be ambitious in pursuing career goals however I make time for what is important such as Family, Friends and possibly you. I live steps from the beach and enjoy outdoors activities all year round. Beyond summer fun on the beach close to home, I also enjoy water sports such as rafting, waver runners, boating, and SCUBA Diving. I also seek out new winter destinations to play in the snow and some past favorites include Whistler, Telluride, Aspen, Jackson Hole, Squaw Valley, Heavenly, and Mammoth. Beyond the high energy activities, I also value simple pleasures like a casual bike ride along the shore or a little time relaxing in the sand soaking up the sun on a warm blue sky day with with a cold drink and good company. I have a passon for travel and a desire to explore new places. This fall I am headed to Munich, Prague, and London and other places in Europe to experience Oktoberfest and more. I am not reluctant to travel alone, however could be even better to find that special someone with whom to share the adventures yet to come. I also have a fondness for fine dining, the performing arts, art exhibits, and sharing a box of popcorn at the Movies. I enjoy weekend road trips for wine tasting or to discover off-beat events and interesting festivals. I love live music whether you find it at an intimate club, beach concert or an outdoor stadium. My musical tastes are varied however my favorites include Motown, The British Invasion, Alternative, Metal and Classic Rock. Ultimately, I appreciate balance in life and like myself, my interests and passions are varied and ever evolving I'm therefore inspired to explore new places and try new things. I have an interesting variety of items on my to do list. Might there be some things that we can explore together? So who might you be? Are you a passionate and playful soul that can easily laugh at many things including yourself (and hopefully ME)? Do you enjoy thoughtful conversations as well as silly chats about nothing at all? Do you have a positive outlook on life along with an openness to exploring new places and trying new things? Could this be you? If so and the stars align for us, we could become best friends and true partners who talk, listen, laugh, play, tickle, tease, and so much more. Wouldn't that be something worth find? So why not take a chance and say HI?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I don't have any pets at this time however I get along great with our furry friends. If only I could teach them to scratch out a testimonial, you would understand.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My neighborhood (aka The Beach!). Mammoth, Aspen, Whistler, Jackson Hole, Tahoe for winter fun. Italy to explore Art and History. Costa Rica for a Tropical Adventure. Near Future plans include: London, Paris, New Zealand / Australia, and ???


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Time with good people - Family, Silly Friends, or Someone Special. What makes me laugh: Monte Python; Sam Kinnison; Dr. Strangelove; Princess Bride; Family Guy.... Other Favs: Starry Mtn Sky; exploring new places; overcoming a challenge...

For fun

Learning new things (Recent SCUBA Cert. Golf Lessons, Surf,) and outdoor stuff (Ski, Bike, Hike). With the right company, dress up nights for dinner, theatre, exhibits, or maybe take out, a bottle of wine, and a DVD while getting cozy on the couch.

Last read

The Wall Street Journal and a How-To book on Plumbing (Fixing a Leak) on my Kindle Other recent reads include a Ben Franklin bio and a Guide to CA Waterfalls. I also consult my Magic 8-Ball for the Tough Decisions!.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I lead a team that manages a portfolio of real estate secured financial instruments in the public sector. I am also starting up a multi-state real estate management and development business.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am California born of Latin blood from a BIG family mostly in So. Cal. I learned Latin along the way but not Spanish - Go Figure! I am working on that.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and attended parochial schools. I’m not a strong believer in rituals and am more spiritual than religious. My faith starts with Karma, Kindness, Respect, and Responsibility.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from CAL aka U.C. Berkeley. In case you are wondering; I am not a Stoner-Hippie-Crazy-Guy who lives in a TREE :o)) I am curious about so many things and an eternal student of Life.