Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Anaheim Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 50 miles of Anaheim, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I should preface my "handle" with NEVER...easy going, considerate, sharp wit, looking for same...even though I may have already found it!

In his own words

Greetings, If any ladies have recently written or winked and I have not responded, it's because I've been off this site since June and am currently not available. Good luck and good hunting. I'm a hard working, easy going, moderately successful guy that's had a rough few years and looking to change the tide and finally make more time for the four "L's", loving, laughing and lollygagging! I will take them in any order or all at once...I'm EZ. Just like tempered steel, my trials by fire have made me stronger and more resilient than ever. I'm a realist, but always optimistic, have a very quick and easy sense of humor, extremely affectionate, able to communicate with pretty much anyone at any level. I'm a great father to my two adult kids. I tend to be generous to people in need (both time and money). I love animals (mostly dogs, and cats...even though I'm allergic to cats, I can't resist playing with them until they claw me to welts, clog my sinuses and make my eyes itch...I'm an idiot, but I can't help myself). I am extremely loyal to friends and family, will drop whatever to be there for them in times of need. I'm healthy and fairly active (e.g., kayak around Newport Harbor at least twice a week for 10 miles at a time, bike 20 miles or so occasionally, lift weights intermittently) with a stocky / cuddly / moderately large frame. Built for comfort more than speed. I read a lot of fiction (too much reality rots the brain), enjoy movies, overly computer literate (not by choice... I support custom software for a living). Enjoy quiet time at home and / or love to sit on any beach, in my kayak, in front of a fireplace, on the roof, in a hammock, under a tree....anywhere, really...sipping a glass of wine or fine cognac (Iced tea is OK too) listening to music, reading a good book, people watching. Basically, a home body with some wanderlust thrown in for good measure. I'm easy to be with, smile often, like physical contact, appreciate intelligence and want to be with someone that can talk about anything comfortably or be silent while speaking volumes. I love to twist meanings and always looking for the double entendre. Have a dry, slightly obscene and quick sense of humor. I like to write, usually it turns out to be very dark and thought provoking poetry...why?...I have no idea, it's just what spews from my fingertips when I sit at a computer to compose. Looking for the inspiration to shine some light into the darker corners of my psyche!, you have to admit, that's a little scary and slightly thought provoking. I want non confrontational, affectionate, compassionate, intelligent, funny female companionship and easy going pleasant company. I will bring you coffee or champagne in the morning, occasional flowers or balloons for no reason. I will send a text or email just to check in and tell you that I'm thinking of you (might be a little off color or suggestive). I am not the "life of the party" nor a "stick in the mud" either. I love to laugh, but it takes a fair amount of coaxing or just the right amount of absurdity to get more than a chuckle out of me. I don't smoke, never have, never will. I appreciate fine wines and consume them willingly. I want to happily enjoy a relationship that fits perfectly like favorite shoes, jeans, soft leather get the idea. I want it to be easy (not that I'm afraid to work hard for it) relaxing, comfortable, affectionate, funny, stimulating (yes, that's important too), exciting, provocative, enticing, playful and cherished! Sounds like a lot and it probably is...but, what the heck...this is a wish list and fairly complete disclosure all wrapped up in a lengthy diatribe of setting the universe in motion to grant "my/our" desires. Are you out there? Does this strike a longing "chord" in your psyche? If you've dreamt about me, but didn't know it...let me know! Send me a wink or an email...I will respond.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I / we had a family dog for 13 years and she was one of the greatest treasures of my life. It's hard to make that type of commitment again...but, in lieu of kids, I like dogs best!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mountains, beaches, lakes, Banff, Vancouver, Maui, Oregon coast, San Francisco, San Diego, Redwoods.


California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA

Favorite things

Music: Classic rock, new age, blues, jazz. TV: Fringe, Supernatural, NCIS, Movies: Action / Adventure, Mysteries, Fantasy, some Comedy Food: Sushi, and just about anything else that is deemed "tasty"! Hockey; Football (sometimes)

For fun

Reading, movies, plays, kayaking, beaches, scenic drives, nice restaurants, fine wines, fixing things, puzzles, "lollygagging", people watching, giving someone special a full massage, enjoying nature, sleeping in, gourmet coffee, hanging with friends

Last read

Lies of Locke Lamora, Dead or Alive, A Dance with Dragons, most Jim Butcher novels (Dresden), Tom Clancy, John Grisham, James Patterson, Pillars of the Earth, Atlas Shrugged, ever evolving list of fiction and fantasy. Life is real enough!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
Finally, I am in the right place at the right time...just a few more years and all my workaholic ways should reap significant rewards. I'm a director of software services in a firm with huge growth potential! Lots of hours for now.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am the typical North American mongrel. Transplanted from Canada in my youth with a heritage of French, English, Irish and Native American (Eastern Canadian tribe). My kids are half Japanese (Hapa).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
I have my beliefs in a higher power...I'm a recovering Catholic and shy away from organized religion. I live by a very simple unto others as you would have them do unto you. It's pretty simplistic, but what works for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate in Business with emphasis in Finance, Insurance and Real Estate...none of which I use in my line of work. Masters and PhD from the school of hard knocks and real truths!