Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Montgomery, AL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 60 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Too old to be too frivolous, too young to be too serious. This its the age of confusion. Want to help me figure it all out?

In his own words

Hi, I'm Ryan. Imporant things about me: I have a job, an education, and don't live with my parents! (it is okay to keep reading now) I love music (who doesn't?), and live music always seems to sound better! I enjoy being outside. I like camping, hiking, running, lifting weights, riding bikes (with and without peddles). My job requires that I work quite a bit, but I do what I can to balance work and play. I fear saying too much about myself on this thing, knowing it is impossible to capture a real picture. So I guess I'll leave something up to you to ask me! So you know how everybody on here seems to be equally happy hiking and camping as getting dressed up for a nice social setting? Well, I won't say the same thing! I love the outdoors, hiking, swimming, cycling, etc. But let's be honest, sleeping on the hard ground while cooking over a campfire is NOT as comfortable as sitting in a leather sofa while sipping on a crazy-expensive scotch. That being said, some of the best times I've had have been with friends while camping! I wouldn't give either up. What else? As I lay in bed starting to drift off the other night, I thought of the most amazing things to say in this "about me" section, but now I can't remember them (this happens from time to time). I guess all I can be is honest. I don't see the point of trying to mislead anyone on this site (it will only lead to disappointment eventually). I am flawed. If I were a literary character, I would be the "flawed hero" who is ultimately undone by my strongest virtue (though I'm not sure what it would be). I have lived, loved, and learned, and am quite ready for another serving of each. I am the sum of my experiences, sculpted by my character. If my life were an art gallery, my walls would have dozens of amazing paintings of all sorts of styles, yet at the same time have most walls still holding blank canvases... life-shaping adventures waiting to be fulfilled. Are you the person that will paint the remaining blank canvases with me? I like to see each day as an opportunity to better myself in some way, but honestly, some days are a great opportunity to stay in bed REALLY late (and not feel guilty). Sleeping in is an opportunity as well. Too much to say... I just hope what little I say here will catch the right woman's attention, and she takes the time to learn the rest. Other tid-bits... I do NOT smoke... though I do sometimes enjoy a nice cigar along with a good Scotch! (but only outside). I also like dogs, etc, but not in my bed! If you are one of those people that has dogs/cats, and you just can't imagine sleeping with an actual person instead of fluffy, please find somebody else. I would much rather spend the night with a special HUMAN woman than with Fluffy. Though exceptions might just have to be made for a very special lady! ;-) FYI: Don't bother if you are a digger. I have way more to offer than just spending money on you (though I have no problem spoiling my lady).

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have four experimental cell lines that I maintain and test... does that count? I'd like to have a dog at some point though, but not until I move out of the place I'm in now, and have ROOM for the dog to play in the yard. :-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like the water, love the random beach or camping trip. Good restaurants and cool, chill bars are awesome. Travel is the best. I like Chicago, Paris, NYC and Maastricht, and hope to go back soon to visit friends in each of those. Friends = hot-spot


Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

I love to eat all kinds of food, and I can cook much of what I want. I like running in the sunshine or in the rain, most kinds of music depending on my mood, time spent with family and friends, and of course TRAVEL! I'm due for for a road trip.

For fun

I like running, cycling and working out most days. I ran a marathon once. I Iike fishing, camping, boating, hiking etc. I also like exploring the city, enjoying live music and night life, movies, TV, reading, and most of all I LOVE traveling!

Last read

eNOS activation and NO function: structural motifs responsible for the posttranslational control of endothelial nitric oxide synthase activity. End of Illness, Dark Tower, Motorcycle diaries



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a postdoctoral fellow in the Department of Medicine studying a cellular pathway common to both cardiovascular disease and diabetes. I hope to change the wold (if it is ready for change). I'm looking forward to attaining faculty status soon!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
I was raised religious, but have slipped away from that life. I'm open to trying religion again WITH the right woman... but she needs to be dependable, loyal, nice, and fun.
Languages: Dutch, English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my undergrad in Biomedical Science from Marquette, and my Ph.D. at LSU in Baton Rouge, studied abroad in Maastricht, and now I'm working in Baltimore. Exciting, I know.