Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
On the whole human beings want to be good, but not too good, and not quite all the time." George Orwell

In her own words

Hii! I moved back to DC from California (first in SF and then in LA) about two years ago. I love CA (really love it), but I've been so happy being back here too. I lived in DC for about 12 years before I moved to CA, so this is sort of home for me. Well, I think it's much easier to get a sense of who I am in person, but here goes... Probably my biggest thing is that every day I realize how lucky I am. (And I'm not just saying that!) I also really do try to be good to people and I really value my friends. I'm very serious about my work and it's a big part of my life, but I also love my friends and getting out on the weekends and exploring and being active. I try to take good care of myself and generally I find that most of my friends are very healthy and active. For what it's worth, people often say that I'm "sunshiny." (Is that how it's spelled? It's tough to write these things without sounding corny.) And people often come up to me to say hi, and I'm pretty sure it's because I smile at everyone. (Again, corny, I know...) I'm also pretty easy going and open minded. I love the beach, hiking, bike riding or going to a gallery or to watch a game. And I like all of it as long as I'm with good company. I'm not very funny, but I am clumsy so you'll probably laugh when you're with me. My work has ranged from representing governments in international negotiations (mostly in Geneva) to trekking through steel mills in Brazil, factories in Asia and pig farms in Canada, and I like that I get to do all of it. (I even have my own hard hat! ...ok maybe not pig farms, but overall it's been a neat experience). More recently I worked for two amazing companies (in SF and LA) that have a big impact on the world and got to learn so much. Now I'm back here in DC working with old friends and loving it. For me the most important things in another person... a little brainy and curious and nice to people. And someone who is healthy and active. Ethical. Sweet, but also has edge. Confident and comfortable in his skin but not arrogant. When we go to a party we can be proud of each other, and at the same time wander and talk to people and be friendly. When I'm in a relationship I like spending a lot of time together and doing just about anything, but I also think it's important to be independent so you can bring your own things to the table. And whatever you do for work is great as long as you like it. Send me a note if you'd like and we can chat more... (And if you decide you don't like me I'll be ok with that. :) Thanks!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

So many wonderful places around the world. When living in LA my favorite was running on the beach in Santa Monica and Venice. Looking forward to finding some good places to run here in DC. I live in U St/Logan Circle area and I'm loving that too.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Being active. Exploring. Meeting people. Taking pictures. Spending time with my amazing girlfriends. Live music. Maker's Mark bourbon. Red wine. Chimay. Tosh.0. The Onion. Reddit. Doing just about anything with my best friend and partner.

For fun

eat good food and drink wine with friends, walk anywhere and explore new places and people, smile at people :), travel, time at the beach, ride my bike, run, swim, Insanity workout (so great!), any exercise, read the NY Times and drink coffee.

Last read

probably the NY Times or maybe the New Yorker. In the middle of "A Force More Powerful," a great book about non-violent political resistance. so many other good books still on my list that I never get to...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I absolutely love my job and I feel so lucky. I work in a field where I'm constantly learning, meeting new people and being challenged.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mom's family is from Eastern Europe and Argentina. Dad's family is from Russia. But I'm basically American (in other words clueless about the metric system).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Good things happen to good people. (My family is Jewish and I am proud of my heritage, but I am not religious.)
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral