Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
My smile? Bright. My legs. Long. My heart? Open. Dance with me.

In her own words

The world is made by those who control their own destiny. It isn't made by those who don't do, it's made by those who do do. Which is what made me the man I am. I do do." This pretty much sums me up. If you can appreciate the fact that saying "I do do," while making a valid point makes me giggle, and the fact that I do giggle, you win... bonus points if you know the show and actor that said it! I'm Southern born and bred, but have been in New York now for 13 years (minus national tours of Broadway shows and a stint in Portugal), and look for excuses to leave all the time. No matter how long I'm here, I don't think I will ever get used to the cold. I've filled my life with things and people that make me happy, and love constantly adding to the list - interior design, dancing, and wine tasting at the top of it right now. I travel a lot for work, and make a point of getting lost everywhere I go (it's not so hard, I'm terrible with directions). Trying new things is always satisfying, no matter the result. I'm looking for someone to make me laugh, who's caring, selfless, and creative. You should challenge me to step out of my comfort zone, and be open to the same. So, would you like to dance?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm still looking for my favorite NYC hotspot, but some of my favorites from my travels include Riga, Latvia; Paris, France; Venice, Italy; Lisbon, Portugal; and Warsaw, Poland.


Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

These days it's going to the beach alone and leaving with new friends, a linen scarf sent by my mother in a surprise care package, care packages, discounts, peonies, speakeaasies, vintage stores, interior design magazines, and rose jam from Bulgaria.

For fun

I'm a dance junkie! Take me to a place where the dj knows how to stir a soul, and I will never sit down. Indie films, traveling, bringing down the house at a karaoke spot, beating you in air hockey, and learning new things also make me smile.

Last read

Right now I'm reading The Known World by Edward P. Jones. Before that I read Home by Toni Morrison, and The Last Days of Ptolemy Gray by Walter Mosley.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a dancer and choreographer.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral