Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

221B_BakerStreet

31 year old man | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you know where I got my username, then...

In his own words

If you know where I got my username, then you're off to a good start! I'm a bit of a bookworm, but to me, the books are only the first step, a teaser to a new adventure. I LOVE to wander. When I have nothing planned I'll hop on my bike or into my car and go for a ride around LA with my camera stuffed in my bag. Every now and then I'll also feel the urge to take off and vanish into the wilderness for a couple of days with just my tent and sleeping bag to immerse myself in nature. (Actually, I'm overdue for one of those.) On Sundays (and on random nights I'm feeling reeeaaally lazy; we all have them) you'll most likely find me on a couch somewhere, reading an entire book in one sitting or marathoning a nerdy TV show. Some of the things I like: -- Science and technology -- Traveling and travel hacking -- Musicals -- Theme parks -- Nature and camping -- Science fiction/fantasy -- Fandom -- Nerdfighteria and YouTube in general I'm always in search of new experiences, and also someone to share those new experiences with. Which is why I'm here. I'm drawn to the inner nerd that I know most people have within them, the side of a person that compels them to satisfy their curiosity. I'm looking for a best friend, compatriot, and a partner-in-crime. DFTBA! (Don't forget to be awesome!) P.S. Must love dogs. Or cats. Or anything with a tail, really.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I want two dogs, one big (a German Shepherd or a grey or brown malamute) and one medium-small, like a shiba inu. The big one will be "Searchlight," and the little one will be "Summer." (Read "Stone Fox" and "A Game of Thrones" for why.)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West LA (where my friends are) San Francisco and Chicago (where my family lives) Los Feliz (where I am) And anywhere I'm surrounded by nature, or by books, or both. That includes any and all national parks and bookstores.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Avid reader of scifi/fantasy/history (Ender's Game, LOTR, Dune, ASOIAF), devotee of various blockbuster movie franchises (LOTR, Marvel, Guillermo del Toro, Harry Potter), and TV junkie (esp. Doctor Who, Sherlock, Mythbusters, and all things Whedon)

For fun

I love being active and doing stuff under the sun rather than cooped up indoors (one exception: martial arts) I also like to go on random bike/road trips just to sate my curiosity Photography and writing are my creative outlets

Last read

"The Martian" by Andy Weir I read it in a single day. For comparison's sake, the list of books I've read as quickly as I devoured this one are: Matilda, Ender's Game, Dune, Game of Thrones, and all the Harry Potters.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a professional techno-geek
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
"My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind." - Albert Einstein
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in electrical engineering from USC. I would have liked to have taken history, too; these days I get my history fix from books (lots o' books) and Wikipedia. Google may be my home(page), but Wikipedia is where my heart is!