Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Richmond, VA, USA | Seeking women 39-49 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
At 211 degrees water is hot. At 212 water boils. That extra degree makes all the difference between being idle and powering a locomotive.

In his own words

Q: what does the "good life" look for you? Ran my first marathon in Fall 2014. Planning on another Spring 2015. Would love someone to either run with me - or have a cold beer waiting for me at the finish. And speaking of beer going to Ireland and Scotland late Spring with my daughter to celebrate her graduation. Any gotchas or tips? No one grows up saying "when I get older I wanna be on!". So when life throws you a curveball - stay in the game and adjust your swing. - Couple of hints about men: 1. We are visual 2. See #1 3. If you have a cat/dog we only need 1 pic. While I love all animals if you have 5 cats show all 5. That way we don't have to READ your profile :) 4. Show off your body. Doesn't have to be a bikini (can't believe I'm saying that) but enough to get the general idea. 5. Don't say your athletic and toned - if you only work out once a week. We're not that dumb. Well..not all of us. 6. Don't post a pic of you driving. I've almost run into you a few times and there's no way I would buy you a drink after that. 7. A little humor in the profile would be nice, something we can comment on in an email. That way you won't get a "I really just wanna kiss your lips" type email but instead "oh yeah that happened to me once". 8. Nothing too dark like you contributed to the Lorena Bobbitt defense fund. Then again if you did, put that in the OPENING paragraph. 9. Be kind and thoughtful to everyone no matter how mean or insensitive they are to you. You can always click the Block button. 10. And finally be safe out there and always have a plan B on a first date! On a more serious note I'm a loving and devoted dad, brother, and son. I'm a hard worker, attend a non-denomination church weekly - a Christian. I love to bike, seasonally run, hike, occasionally go camping, run on the beach, fish - sorry no pics of me without a shirt but with a fish in hand but maybe one day I'll get up the nerve, chop wood for my wood stove...I love VCU basketball, Redskins (let's not talk about that on a FIRST date), love to volunteer, and love mission work. In additon to my faith, my biggest passion by far is my children!! I tend to be more introverted than extroverted (INTJ) and am a conservative Christian. I still keep in touch with my several of my kindergarden classmates. As for you: Christian, physically fit, family oriented and strong morals and values. Bonus points for being a good cook, fashionable, tolerant of my Redskins, have an up-to-date passport, and willing to travel with me - including mission trips. And finally, I grew up surrounded by nuns and priests so I'm somewhat old fashioned. My girls love me...perhaps in time you will learn too as well.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anyplace in the mountains or river, but as long as your with someone you love, it doesn't really matter, does it?

Favorite things

Oh wow, too long a list so I'll keep it simple: God, family, friends, serving.

For fun

Vegetable gardening, biking, walking, checking out new restaurants

Last read

The Bible, technical manual for work, travel guide, instructions on creating dado joints, and of course the sports page. Currently reading "The Screwtape Letters" by C.S. Lewis. Fascinating and creative perspective.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software engineer. I've worked for both small and large companies, consulted for many years, and owned my own business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree