Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 500 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
An easygoing, considerate, smart, funny, and...

In his own words

An easygoing, considerate, smart, funny, and so I am told, handsome guy, I make a good living, dress conservatively casual, and fly fish with a passion. I recently moved to Boulder for a life style change. I travel around the world to pursue the sport, but it is the incredibly beautiful places it takes me, that stirs my soul. Some memorable highlights....watching the sunset on the Irrawaddy River from the top of the Thatbyinnyu Temple in Pagan, Burma....dead of winter in a subterranean spa in St. Petersburg eating caviar toasting with shots of Stoli....trekking across 18,000ft mountains in the Kashmir Himalayas with a cook, guide, two horsemen, four horses, two crates of live chickens, and a case of King Fisher beer. I have lived in Paris, worked in Mexico and Eastern Europe. I have been lucky enough to travel to over 50 countries. I am happy with what I've seen of the world, but my personal bucket list is not full. I recently did an expedition into the deep Bolivian jungle in search of golden Dorado. It was definitely like something out of Conrad's Heart of Darkness. I added a picture of two. I have slowed my pace because of work and would like to find some great woman to spend time with and maybe experience our own new adventures. I fly fish or shoot sporting clays many weekends (my answer to golf). I have a whitewater raft that I use for sh_ts and grins adventure or a wilderness fly fishing/camping experience..Much of my spare time has been devoted to being Treasurer and Governor of a conservation in California. I once had a wine import business and still pursue it as a hobby. My family, and a strong group of close friends are key in my life. Having had a couple of great relationships in the past, I look forward to one more in the future. An optimist and realist, old enough to understand that nothing can be perfect all the time, I do, in fact believe in the institution, trust, and loyalty bonds of marriage. That being said! I am looking for a woman who can sit beside me in mountain meadow and feel an inner calm of connection without having to speak. Oh! And by the way....I am a hopeless romantic.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have had dogs all my life. My last two retrievers died a few years back. Have been yearning to get a flat coat retriever.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Boulder, Crested Butte, Big Piney Lake, Larimer Street. I have long since grown out of bars, but still enjoy great restaurants and hang-outs. Would love to get back to Provence as there is something very special to it.

Favorite things

An independent, bright, witty woman not necessarily in that order, tops my list of constant favorites...after that shooting sporting clays, a good Cuban cigar, almost any river, music...Getz to Cowboy Junkies, a great bottle of wine, and dinner

For fun

I enjoy traveling to little known destinations in search of culture, great fishing, food, and wine, now if I could just find the woman to match...Next stop...The Andaman Islands, Seychelles, Kamchatka, and Darjeeling. So much to experience

Last read

Cadillac Desert, Steve Jobs, all of Carl Hiaasen, Most books by Michael Lewis, The Birth of Mischief by Rafael Sabatini, James Lee Burke, Emerson's Essays. Articles on fly fishing, the Wine Speculator;-) and the WSJ.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am currently the CFO/Controller of a company in Denver. Few people would ever guess my profession. I can count beans, but it is the financial management side of the business I enjoy. Preferably analyzing new business opportunities.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm one of those rare 3rd generation natives of CA. Actually, my father is 100% Russian and my mother is half French and half German. My great grandmother came across with Brigham Young, but I find LDS is little strange.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French, Russian, Spanish, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Poly Sci. and English Lit. and an MBA in Finance. But the most rewarding education has come from my travels