Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Northridge, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Is anyone free of drama and old baggage?

In his own words

Does dating need to be complex? Can two people get together for coffee, lunch, dinner, or even drinks to hang out beyond the online realm...just to see if there really is common interests, etc? You know...develop a friendship, and if it progresses into more, that's great. At a minimum, maybe you make a new friend or decide you'll play matchmaker because you know the perfect person or vice versa. I work full time and am often away from home from 1-3 days at a time for work...I know, not the most ideal initial dating scenario. I thoroughly love what I do and will stay with it until I retire. I get to make a difference most days I'm at work...which is very important to me. People would describe me as funny, loyal, compassionate, driven, and pretty much the best thing to happen since sliced bread...well, I'm sure my mom feels that way at least. I have a great relationship with my mom and step-mom, lost my father in 2011. I have an older brother who has given me 3 nephews and a niece...they are great, and get more expensive every year because they know I'm a sucker if they want something. I'm especially happy to get them things that will drive my brother nuts! ;-) I like all kinds of biking, road bike, dirtbike, streetbike, fishing, boating, running, Insanity workout, yoga (I'm terrible), hiking, etc, etc. I never seem to fully prepare for my outdoor adventures. i.e. I signed up for a century ride on my bike and had never ridden more than 20-30 miles, and had been off the bike for 5 months prior. Yes, I finished. Or the first time I did Mt. Whitney and never hiked before that. I thought it was easy and was excited when a few guys were coming down saying they just finished the John Muir Trail after 17 days. So, four of us from work set out to hike the north to south route of the JMT with no real hiking before...we finished over 200mi in 15 days. I really want to run a marathon before I'm 43, but I'm worried I may have to push that one back. I have vowed to do a sprint triathlon this year, so I need to start swimming! I'm looking for a nice, intelligent, funny, compassionate, beautiful woman who wants to be friends and see where it leads. To be continued....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel, it seems like I always go back to Hawaii at least 1-2 times a year. Loved Costa Rica, looking forward to Bali.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

I like all types of music...really, everything.

For fun

I enjoy working out, running, hiking, mt. biking, biking, surfing, sports, dining out, and pretty much anything that is fun and exciting. Don't get me wrong though, I love to hang out at home and relax , watch movies, have a nice dinner, etc.

Last read

Last thing I read was regarding work, exciting stuff like how to save cats from trees.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I get to save cats from trees and poke people with needles. Firefighter/Paramedic
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Used to attend church regularly, although that has become sporadic with work. Am definitely interested in a woman with faith based values.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral