Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-50 in California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
By any means necessary..

In his own words

I have been in Los Angeles for quite some time now. I moved here from the midwest and have never looked back. I still am close with my family who all live back there. Although some mistake a touch of shyness for aloofness, I am very approachable and friendly. I love to laugh and love the sound of my friends laughing at something I did or said. I have found that even in very intense situations that laughter seems to always serve a purpose. I started teaching right out of college at a pretty young age and went on to get my masters and administrative credential which I will someday use in the role of principal. I also love the theater and have been involved in it since the age of six. Because my family lives out of state, my friends play an important role in my life. They really are as close to me as my real family.To me it's quality not quantity.. I am attracted to intelligent confident men. Of course I like a handsome face, who doesn't, but intelligence is a huge turn on for me. I also love a guy with a healthy laugh. I am pretty open as far as casually dating and see where it may lead. I am easy to get along with and only take serious things seriously. Politics, my family and friends, and teaching really drive me at this point in my life. However I certainly have room for someone special in my life or at the very least maybe another friend. If any of this speaks to you, reach out and say hi.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

I love to laugh so comedy would have to be my favorite type of movies and tv. Teaching is stressful so at times I admittedly like to escape by watching reality tv, which is also unintentionally funny.

For fun

When I am free I like to decompress by reading, exercising, movies, music, enjoying my good friends, eating at one of my favorite restaurants , watching msnbc, karaoke, and being still is nice from time to time.

Last read

I read Huffington Post regularly and enjoy biographies. I recently read Audacity of Hope , but my favorite book of all time hands down is Confederacy of Dunces. You will laugh till you pee while reading this..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I currently teach in los angeles and enjoy working with kids. I do have my administrative credential and someday will pursue a career in education administration.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic No preference
I am a mix of black and puerto rican. I do not know much about the puerto rican culture but want to explore it and visit it someday. I can get along with all races and ethnicities and was raised in a multiracial family.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in a higher power and enjoy visiting various churches to get a feel for them. I have yet to find one to call home, but I am open.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral