Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-55 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Active Mind, Body, Imagination:...

In his own words

Active mind, body, imagination: Straight-shooting, deep-thinking, culturally literate, edgy/irreverent, conscientious/kind; adventurous/spontaneous, artist/athlete/scholar/smart-a$$. Some of my interests include (in no particular order): Adventure seeking; theory/philosophy (my major); monkey business (my minor); bike riding/rollerblading through parks and streets--day or night; the surreal and absurd (in life and art); long walks on the...(don't worry; I'm not going there); learning (and teaching) new words, concepts and skills; paradoxes; World/American history (used to be a high school history teacher); roads less traveled (once bought a truck in London and attempted to drive it to South Africa--made it about 1/2 way); creative use of any environment (give me a stick, rock and soda can and I'll invent a game, make art or repair your engine with it); writing (what I do for a living; "The 'God' Part of the Brain: A Scientific Interpretation of Human Spirituality" is one title); taking pictures/making digital art; playing tennis; oxymorons (not to be confused with regular morons); playing guitar; sensuality/eroticism; sneaking into places; bioluminescence; etymology; chess; architecture/design; swinging from chandeliers (just checking to see if you're still with me); getting lost/finding my way back; stoop sales/flea markets/antique shops; documentaries; order; chocolate; chaos; carpentry/repairing things (if it's broke, I'll fix it); black licorice, strong coffee, tequila, grass....a healthy lifestyle mixed with occasional junk food indulgences.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've lived in London, the Philippines, Munich--traversed Europe and Africa. Always in search of adventure--local or afar with a distinct preference for roads less traveled...though, in the end, it's more about who I'm with than where I'm at.


Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

For fun

Fun for me can be intellectual (to analyze, scrutinize, theorize), artistic (to create in any medium), athletic (to play any sport), whimsical (from playful banter to seeking random adventures), or carnal (you get the idea....)

Last read

Will Durant (historian), Tom Wolfe, Chuck Palahniuk, Lewis Carroll, Tolstoy, Hunter S. Thompson, Bukowski, though I mostly read non-fiction i.e., American and World History; Art history; Theory; Science



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Been a 5th grade and HS history teacher in the projects of Bk, a sculptor of fantastical creatures at a claymation company, a [produced] screenwriter living in Munich, and now a published author (in 10 languages) of a cognitive science book.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
NYC Atheist/Humanist Jew
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm an atheist who practices the golden--"Do unto others"--rule and believes in the maxim, "To each their own." As long as someone's kind, tolerant. considerate and fair, I don't care if they believe in Zeus, Sea Monkeys or Ronald McDonald
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference