Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking forward to some beach time!

In her own words

My friends all say I'm a great girl — smart, pretty, funny, etc. Forced to describe myself, I would say I'm optimistic and sarcastic, intelligent and interesting, confident and down-to-earth. I'm a 'glass half-full' kind of girl. My general happiness is said to be contagious. I'm not one to create unnecessary drama. (Didn't we all get enough in high school...?) In the summer, I'd spend every day at the beach if I could. Or on a road trip. Or any trip, for that matter. But in reality, I spend my weekdays at work and part of my weekends at Central Park or another outdoor venue. I've run a few marathons (NYC was my favorite) and while I still enjoy running, these days I'm only doing a 5 or 10k. I like to keep myself busy, but not to the point of chaos. I work in a deadline-oriented field, but rarely ever get stressed. I'm passionate about certain things—my friends and family are a significant part of my life, and if we hit it off, I'm sure you'll find the characters in my life highly entertaining. Sometimes I'm a girly-girl. I love to throw on my heels and get dressed for a fun night out! Give me a glass of Champagne at a swank new bar and we're set. Another great night: my Pumas, a pint, and ideally, Syracuse playing in the March Madness Tourney final. Fast-forward to Sunday afternoon and you'll usually find me in flip-flops and a ponytail. All in all, I'm always up for some fun and I love to try new things—except for rollercoasters. (Sometimes I'm a chicken.) I'd like to meet someone who is witty, passionate, intelligent, kind, capable, and can make me laugh. Someone willing to share in my adventures in this crazy city... whether that means checking out a new bar or restaurant, spending an afternoon at Coney Island, going to a ball game, or just finding the oldest tree in the park and enjoying the shade. Bonus points if you have a good group of friends and a (relatively) normal relationship with your family. Impress me with your intelligence and good hair and I'm all yours.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I always enjoy a visit to my favorite Bklyn neighborhood (Boerum Hill). In Manhattan, I'm a fan of anything downtown: a good beer at d.b.a., a mojito at Cafe Noir, a delicious dinner at Hearth. Travel favorites: Vegas, South Beach, Italy, Seattle

Favorite things

passionate kisses, chocolate, sleeping in, yoga, holding hands, bowls of cafe au lait, walking tours, March Madness, fireworks, new shoes, new stamps in my passport, anything Las Vegas, Champagne, a day at the beach, laughing until your eyes tear

For fun

Nothing beats drinks at an outdoor venue, checking out something cultural (it's good for the brain), going to a really good (or really bad) movie, firing up the BBQ, running in Central Park, and reading good books. Oh - can't forget live music!

Last read

Heat by Bill Buford. He quits his job at the New Yorker and goes to work in the kitchen at Babbo. A delicious, fascinating book. It made me want to go back to Italy asap. Other good reads: The Kite Runner, East of Eden, Middlesex, and Random Family.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral