Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking women 40-49 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
It seems the ones I reach too always leave....and always end up back here. I could change that... Appears that it really is rocket science.

In his own words

Probably like you, our friends can't figure out why we are here on a dating site. Picky I guess(aren't we all?) Were here describing ideal mates! Actually experience is the reason I feel(been there done that). I don't feel I have to have someone, I feel already complete in life. But it would be nice to find the one I feel I cannot live without. And under 20 miles away preferred. Just read article here on why we should always have second dates, interesting. Trying to describe a profile is like reading a horoscope, all the info always clicks. So will just tell you a bit about myself and what interests I have and am looking for in you. Goal is to be best friends and lovers(aka not the friend zone only) :-) If you have seen "Must Love Dogs" or "The Holiday"(I feel like Jude Law) then you get it. The past is by no means a reflection of the future nor does the past equal the future. Hence I carry no drama or expectations into future relations from past ones. But I know we all have good and bad experiences from the past, as long as they don't haunt you its cool. If I like you, I will make time for you and hope for the same. But being a single parent, I understand the requirements outside of dating(which itself is a time consumer) including being a parent and provider. So I won't monopolize your time as I too have a busy schedule, and I will respect your needs. But I hope to find one to spend time with doing things we both enjoy. I am not a player. I pride myself on not being one. If you are hung up on the "Soul Mate" idea, google "What you learn in your 40s" by Pamela Druckerman. I like her definition that a soul mate is an earned title made over time. The Hollywood soul mate definition kills a lot of great potential relationships because of unreal expectations. People make mistakes, and forgiveness is key. I like the idea of it, but what I will give is unconditional love to you. Not something idealized from a movie, some get close showing it(and I love those). But love takes effort, fun and worthwhile effort(i.e., love's a verb). I want someone who knows my love language, and I hers. I Corin 13:4 describes it and if you get it, were good. Love is knowing when to say your sorry, not never having to say it. With the right gal, fun and romance will run rampant, as will being a trusting partner in life. I read: "Love is not itself an emotion but rather an attitude with appropriate behavior. Love is the attitude that says, I choose to look out for your interest." I like that. Love the emotion is the fruit of love the verb. I would like to meet someone who sees the glass half full and expects the same. Someone to laugh at my witty and at times slightly sarcastic sense of humor and throw it right back at me and enjoys banter. I promise to try to keep you laughing all day. Someone who steps up to the challenges of life and sees life as one big learning gig and wants to experience as much as they can(not all the time of course, downtime is good as well). Someone who takes care of themselves physically and mentally, enjoying exercising the body and the mind. Being independent and responsible is admired, but willing to be a bit irresponsible and silly at times is welcome. Someone who can have fun doing pretty much anything whether snow skiing, mountain biking or camping. Hanging with friends entertaining at home, or a romantic evening alone cooking some challenging new recipe together. Someone who also is into culture and likes Broadway shows at the Fox, ASO concerts, galleries, road trips to the beach or mountains. Uh oh, I'm sounding like a horoscope. :-) Just someone who can enjoy doing a variety of things and more so if that special someone is along. I can have fun doing pretty much anything with the right person. Differences are expected and respected. But it would be nice to be able to do things we like together. And I am handy at fixing things to 7 course meals. And your girls night out is ok with me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have an old Siamese. He's not as much trouble as he used to be. Sleeps mostly, could call him a couch potato...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Have traveled around the world and still like to do so. Love skiing, CO/Utah preferred. Love Europe, the Med, New Zealand/AU. Everest base camp hopefully one day.


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

I can eat pretty much anything. Love good movies, classics, drama, oldies. Loved The English Patient, Moulin Rouge, Forest Gump, Somewhere in Time, The Lake House, and typical guy movies of course. Music, I like 60-80s, dance, Classical.

For fun

Have an 13 year old daughter I adore and do things with, no step mom required(no ex drama). I love anything outdoors, biking/beach trips etc. I am an excellent cook, enjoy good wine(in moderation of course)and enjoy dinner parties,and entertaining.

Last read

Some technical stuff(boring). Love spy thrillers, personal growth. If you have read anything by Steven Covey, Wayne Dyer, The 5 Love Languages, etc, then HUGE bonus points for you on communication.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Work for a large I.T. company as a Sales Engineer which means I sell and support it on a technical level, but not your typical geek at all. I fall into the other category. It has allowed me to travel quite well which I love and am thankful.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Like most Americans, Heinz 57. Pics are just variety of interests and travels, some older some new. I thought 5'9" was a good height. What water are all you tall women drinking and have this 5'11" height requirement, :-)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Love North Point Comm Church. Work for the host teams once a month up in Alpharetta. Andy rocks!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grew up in Tallahassee, FL . Fourth generation Florida Native. Migrated the wrong way, came North. I miss and love the ocean still, like to visit when I can. Too land locked in Atl. Graduated FSU in 89 and 92.