Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-32 within 50 miles of Mountain View, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Words only count for so much. I will say,...

In his own words

Words only count for so much. I will say, however, that I am every bit as content and comfortable with a quiet evening at home as a night out on the town. I am most compatible with women who are similar; prefer women who are at least somewhat health conscious. A love of food, culture, music, travel and intellectual discussion also goes a long way with me. I prefer to actually experience someone rather than hear their spiel about what kind of person they think they are. It is impossible to predict who you will have chemistry with.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with great live music, great drinks and great food where I don't have to scream to be heard.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

CINEMA: Lord of the Rings/Avatar/Atonement/Underworld; MUSIC: Chopin/Esperanza Spaulding/The Roots/Nas/Tito Puente/Celia Cruz/Bob Marley/Coltrane/Daft Punk; TV: Game of Thrones/House of Cards/The Wire; FOODS: Thai/Chinese/Seafood/Gourme

For fun

rugby, live music, great food, conversation with friends, intimate groups of interesting people, gut-busting laughter, travel, reading, quiet evenings at home

Last read

The Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell...reading The Startup Owners' manual by Steve Blank; looking forward to reading The Game of Thrones (usually not a fiction reader but I'm inspired by my fanaticism over the show)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Shared values are more important than ethnicity to me. I am very family oriented and fairly traditional/conservative in some ways while being very open minded/liberal/worldly in others (e.g. human rights issues)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I can date some one of just about any religion as long as she does not mind my not being too religious.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm not too fussy about having to date someone that is super educated; however, intelligence is a must. Also valuing education is important to me in terms of raising a family.