Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-31 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm new to the Bay Area!

In his own words

What can I say? I'm a sincere man who is very outgoing but also can enjoy staying in. I love being around people who have positive energy. I'm fairly relaxed and am non-combative. I am not, however, a push-over. I'm half-white American and half-Colombian, thus the dark hair and dark eyes, although I'm not particularly dark-skinned. The Colombians I associate myself with are intensely spiritual people- not so much in the religious sense (although they are unavoidably Catholic), but rather in some kind of supernatural, freak-me-out awesome mystical way. Tough to explain, but easy to feel. Music is my life and career, although more important are people and relationships. I am excited to meet my future partner... I've had several relationships of varying lengths and I have a lot of experience with women, but I'm no douchebag casanova-wannabe. I'm a romantic at heart, and am physically affectionate. Intelligence is very important to me and I am looking for someone who values education equally. Politically, I am liberal. I'm pro-choice and support gay rights. I live in Berkeley, but am new to the Bay Area. I am from the South, but am in no way a Southerner. No southern drawl and no bigotry. I also never make stereotypes. I am a terrible athlete, but I do enjoy lifting weights (though I'm no swollen meathead) and riding bikes (mostly stationary bikes at the gym). I don't care for football, but I love college basketball. In that sense, I'm a product of my environment- my undergrad was in a big Division I basketball town. I am a night owl: I can't tell you how many times I've seen the sunrise before going to bed. I love sushi. I love film scores. I plan on being happily in love. I love kids and can't wait to have some of my own, although ideally I will wait a few years into marriage before having them. I want boys, but I'll be fine either way. I think Sarah Palin one of the dumbest people on the planet and that Stephen Colbert's wit and logic is unparalleled. My eyes disappear when I smile. I have been known to make impromptu road trips. I listen to music constantly and I listen to virtually any and every style. I love wearing nice clothes, and my ideal garb would be to dress like a distinguished British professor, but alas, I mostly just stick to dress shirts. I have very intense epic dreams that are sometimes prophetic. The tattoo on my right shoulder reads "dream", but it is in Beowulf script and is actually Old English for 1) joy, pleasure and 2) music, song. The tattoo on my left shoulder is my natal chart. I love making people laugh, and am prone to saying things simply to shock them. I am an extremely open person, and will share my life story with anyone who will listen. And it's been a wild ride, but I wouldn't have it any other way. One of my good friends has been using for a few months and she found it to be a great way to meet people. So I'm giving it a shot!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to relax at Cesar Chavez Park. I find it to be incredibly peaceful there. Again, I'm new to the Bay Area, so my "favorite places" list will have to be updated soon!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I love listening to any and all types of music... since my career is in music, I like to keep music on at all times to keep some kind of ambiance going.

For fun

I mostly enjoy playing music in my free time; I've been spending a lot more time lately with practicing piano. I'm new to the Bay Area, so I have a lot of exploring to do!

Last read

My favorite books are "Blankets" and "Slaughterhouse-Five"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Other profession
I work at a video game company (totally loving it). I am additionally employed as a music arranger and music instructor for schools all over the U.S., and have been doing so for 10 years.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm half-white American and half-Colombian. My dad is from the States and my mom was born and lived in Colombia until she was 24.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a recently born-again Christian.
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a Bachelor of Music degree and will graduate with a Master's in Music Composition in Spring 2009.