Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 3 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I moved to NY from London a few years ago. Not...

In his own words

I moved to NY from London a few years ago. Not really sure about online dating, but I'm not much of a club guy, so why not, right? I mean, what's the worst that could happen (probably a co-worker or friend sees this and I get a little embarrassed). About me... I'm from a small town, but have lived all over the world. I spent the first years of my adult life as a pilot in the Marines before going back to graduate school and moving to London to pursue a career in finance. I read, I like politics, and I'm a movie buff. I live an active lifestyle, and like everyone else on here, I travel quite a bit (for work and pleasure). The rest will come out in time... There has to be some mystery, right? The woman I'm interested in meeting is outgoing, energetic, spontaneous and a lot of fun to be around. She's educated, witty, classy and sophisticated. She challenges me, and brings me down to earth when I take myself too seriously. She's thoughtful, isn't afraid to speak her mind, and what she says is interesting and thought provoking. Also, when she speaks, her like-to-sentence ratio is less than 3/1. Seriously, if you need to use the word "like" more than 3 times in each sentence, this probably won't work. She also loves to laugh, appreciates sarcasm, and is comfortable in her own skin. In a word, she's genuine. She has a good heart, a fascinating mind, and embraces who she is instead of trying to be someone she's not. Anyway... she's stylish and sexy, and she'd rather have dinner, go to a show, or meet friends at a wine bar and have real conversation with people she enjoys than go clubbing. One last thing: I am my father's son, and my father was a gentleman.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have a labrador puppy named Walter. He's almost white in color. He's awesome.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy continental Europe, and have been fortunate enough to visit Asia, Australia, Africa, and lots of places that don't start with "A."


United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

TV: Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Meet the Press, Downton Abbey and all of the Ricky Gervais series... Other things I like: Golf, Fareed Zakaria, the Boston Bruins (I am a guy after all), coffee, sushi, Autumn, IMAX, a good Bordeaux, sailing.

For fun

I enjoy the outdoors and stay pretty active -golf, tennis, running, working out etc. I'm a reader, and I really enjoy going out for entertainment -Broadway, movies, live shows, comedy...

Last read

I usually have one non-fiction book and one fiction book going at the same time. Recent titles include David and Goliath, The Signal and the Noise, and The Inside of a Dog. The Journal, FT, the Economist, Foreign Affairs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U.S. Naval Academy for undergrad Masters in International Relations and Economics from Johns Hopkins