Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I was the boy who pulled your pigtails on the playground and giggled at you...

In his own words

I'm an entrepreneur and work hard to keep my clients happy, but I also love my leisure time. I like to be active. I enjoy outdoor adventures the most; skiing, snowboarding, and sledding with my little nephews in the winter. Jet skiing, exploring remote beaches, golf, tennis and other sports in the summer, motocross, hiking, mountain biking, and in-line skate hockey during any season. I always enjoy learning and new experiences - whether it's reading a great new book, exploring a new mountain or beach, waterfalls, visiting a museum, art gallery, the theatre, or checking out a downtown street festival... Again, I love outdoor activities - the more visceral the better. If you can pluck salmon from a glistening mountain stream and eat it with your bare hands – all without breaking your impeccably manicured nails or Louboutin heels - you might be the one (I love sushi... and a classy girl who’s not afraid to get her hands dirty). I'd also be impressed to see you rip into some blue crabs or ribs (preferably at a restaurant or suitable table somewhere) after a hike to a breathtaking waterfall, a visit to a winery, or some other adventure. If you can don a sexy evening dress and your genuine, charming smile while we enjoy cocktails and laugh uncontrollably together at a comfortable restaurant later that eve, then you’re definitely the one :-). I always love to share a profound maxim I learned years ago that goes something like this: A journey to a beautiful place (literally or metaphorically, I've been on many journeys - alone and otherwise) may occasionally be fraught with heartache and sorrow. When accompanied by a loved one or friend, these struggles are dived between the two of you, thereby reducing each one's suffering by half. Once your goal is attained however (e.g. reaching a beautiful mountain summit or accomplishing a successful business venture), the bliss and happiness of your achievement is, in fact, doubled for both partners. Such is the reward for experiencing life's ups and downs with a loved one(s) by your side. Thusly, I never take another's love or friendship for granted. I was raised to be a gentleman, with much credit due to my incredible family, including the two sweetest, most genuine southern belles I know – my Mom and my Grammy. Also imparted (mostly from my grandfather) is a voracious appetite for reading, traveling, expanding my knowledge of the world, a quick and poignant wit, a genial sense of humor, and a love of laughter. From my father; a pioneering, do-it-yourself, confidence that there's nothing I can't achieve. My match? Someone that shares at least some of my traits and interests; with a warm disposition, a great sense of humor, loves to laugh, has a quick wit, enjoys the outdoors, and doesn't take herself too seriously. Someone who has a genuine, kindhearted soul and ultimately wants a long term relationship. I love to cook gourmet meals (especially for those I care about), so if you're not great in that department, no worries ;-) If you’d like to chat and get to know each other better, please read my match criteria (THOROUGHLY) and have photos, send me an email or a wink and we’ll take it from there... Whoever you are, best of luck in your search :-)

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I'm a dog person - they're always your loving best friend. Though I love animals in general...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Aspen, Whistler Blackomb BC, non super touristy Caribbean destinations, almost any beach, a breathtaking mountaintop. Locally: any great restaurant or classy nightclub. I'm not above a dive bar either - fun is more about who you're with of course...


Radford University, Radford, VA

Favorite things

A high alpine tree run through fresh powder; under an azure sky with the sun glinting off of a billion tiny flecks of windblown snow. A pristine, deserted beach. Campfires. A quick wit and a brilliant, genial sense of humor. A book I can't put down.

For fun

Riding off road with my boys, hiking, golf, skiing and snowboarding, jet skiing and related water sports, dining out with friends, chilling by the pool. Going to the theater or an art museum. Skating through the city. New experiences...

Last read

Blink, Outliers, Hunger Games trilogy, The Drunkard's Walk (its not about what is sounds like), re-reading Sun Tzu. I have an eclectic interest in literature and usually have 2 or 3 books in rotation at any given time. Kind of a book nerd...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a partner and director of sales and marketing for a custom home builder and remodeling company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
All American boy next door.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral