Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 51-62 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Embrace life and all its beauty!

In her own words

Life is good , including the many surprises it offers. I feel very fortunate to have life long friends and a great family. Although my roots are Southern, I've lived in the Washington area since college. Despite feeling a certain sentimentality towards all things Southern, I gravitate towards an urban pulse rate and its many cultural offerings. My outlook is contemporary and interests eclectic. I love all things creative , including the area ' s art and architecture. I am fortunate enough to have transformed my creative interests into work which provides a stimulating artistic outlet. I am passionate about the people and things I care for with life priorities that are fairly well in order. I also love to laugh and the quick banter / word play of lively conversation. I find meeting new and diverse individuals immensely stimulating. People are fascinating when you take the time to engage and listen. Although the energy of large crowds is exhilarating, I typically prefer the intimacy of smaller gatherings with great friends. An active life style and physical activity are high priorities. I am an avid runner and also enjoy scuba diving, cycling and hiking. Most recently I have begun exploring yoga. I am curious to see where it leads me. Although I enjoy travel, both domestic and international, I also delight in life's seemingly mundane pleasures : a long run along the Potomac, reading a great new author, discovering out of the way antique stores, day trips to lesser known destinations outside the beltway. The list is endless ! Traveling to Australia and biking along the coast of Southern California intrigue me greatly. Though as yet unscheduled, I suspect they are a part of my not too distant future.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Kennedy Center, Old Town bike path, the Kreeger and National Portrait Gallery, E Street Cinema, a window seat at the Majestic Cafe, Starbucks, Barnes and Noble.


Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Music : Eva Cassidy, Beethoven ' s 9th, Eric Clapton, Nora Jones, and on and on TV : The Daily Show, Charlie Rose, Mad Men, 60 Minutes Food : oysters, Thai food, GREAT coffee, fresh tomatoes, Twizzlers, new discoveries at Whole Foods ........

For fun

Museums, antiquing, favorite restaurants, day trips, movies. Also running and cycling along the Potomac. I am an avid reader ( Pat Conroy, Truman Capote, Thomas Hardy, John Meacham, etc. ).

Last read

Typically I have a couple of books going at once. Last read A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Geography of Bliss, Newsweek. Love American history and decorative arts publications.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Was raised Protestant but am more spiritual than denominational in my approach to religion. Feel recognizing the self worth of others is the commonality of true religion ( sort of " the Golden Rule " philosophy. )
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral