Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 66-74 in New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm in love with New York, but also enjoy the peaceful pace of getting away from all the activity.I have a broad range of interests.

In her own words

I grew up in Great Neck, L.I. but have lived Manhattan for most of my life. I lived in Miami from 2002 to 2010. I still spend time in Miami where my younger son resides..I have 2 boys and they are the loves of my life. My sons are kind, honest, compassionate individuals and I take a great deal of pride and pleasure in watching them become wonderful young men. They are my heart. . I adore the theatre (mostly off broadway) and was an actress as a younger woman. I also am thrilled by the music of just about any genre or era. Think Billie Holliday straight through to Cole Porter, Broadway tunes, Van Morrison, Joe Cocker,James Taylor, Bonnie Raitt, Lady Antebellum and so on.I'd be hard put to think of ANY music I don't enjoy except heavy metal and dissonant rap, .Love film!!! (tend to like indies, foreign or any intelligent movie.) I enjoy a good exhibit at a museum, as well. You needn't share all of that to be a guy I'd want to date, though..I'm quite comfortable and accustomed to my solo excursions, so don't feel like you have to share this passion to the extent that I do. I'm a voracious reader (mags, papers, novels, etc.).But, as much as I enjoy those endeavors, I'm open to many, many other experiences...both in the city and out. I was an interior designer working for an architect for many years while raising my kids in the city. Currently I don't "work," however I am a student at Fordham U. and I take adult ed. at Columbia, as well.. I love to learn anything new and enjoy lectures on a wide variety of topics. I keep abreast of national and global news and I follow politics with relish. With all that said, I am NOT an egghead. Having fun is central to a balanced life!!! I'm also a big sports fan especially as the playoffs draw closer. I have no checklist for attributes in a mate. Special people come in all shapes and sizes. And let me reiterate...I do NOT need a guy who shares all my artistic passions. I'll try your interests if you'll try mine!! I quite simply need a good man who is honest, kind, fun, and bright. The rest will take care of itself. .I have a good sense of humor and I love to laugh, which I do easily. I have a strong curiosity streak which probably drives my quest to learn. I can be a homebody catching up on my favorite tv shows or just reading. And, I'm just as happy to be out and about sharing in the myriad wonders life still holds.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

My beloved dog, Tiki, passed away in May. He brought our family geat joy and he will be sorely missed

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Barbetta restaurant in the theatre district. I live near Cafe Fiorello and eat there a lot. Ca Va is great also. I haven't traveled in ages, but would adore it. I'm open to all new experiences.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

I love ALL genres of music. Everything from classical to show tunes to Sinatra, The Eagles, country, and contemporary. I watch, Dexter, Homeland, Curb Your Enthusiasm, et al. Reading is a passion, I like crosswords, and most of all movies, movies!

For fun

Movies are high on my list. I usually prefer foreign films but I'll see any good movie. Being with my 2 sons, Discovery channel, laughing, walking arm in arm with my guy & a really great conversation.

Last read

LBJ biography. I often choose my books based on the winners of literary awards., such as the National, Mann-Booker and Penn .But sometimes I just want a juicy summer read. I read the Times, WSJ, blogs and I do a lot of reading for school.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Other profession
I haven't "worked" in some time,( though I'll still do interiors for friends) I attend graduate courses at Fordham College/ Columbia University. .
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am fortunate enough to have grown up in a family where education was highly prized. I like to think that, as an adult, my education is still a work in progress.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
non practicing
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I want a guy who is smart. Street smarts and life's vast experiences are just as valuable as information learned in schools. It would be nice if he keeps himself well informed. Love of movies is a big plus. Likes to laugh would be great!