Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles of Aurora, CO

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
What is an active, nerdy Jeopardy lover?

In her own words

I just moved to Denver from Michigan in late July. It's my first move away from a place I've called home since birth -- and at 28, I'm ready for this new adventure. I'm a high school math teacher. I haven't been in a serious relationship for five years. I'm looking to be friends with someone first and then if it leads to something else, so be it! I'd really like to meet people to spend time with as I'm getting to know the area and settling into my job. I like to be active. I'm still working on getting to my ideal weight (and I have some major self confidence issues to overcome. Growing up as the fat girl didn't help that), but in the meantime I've run 4 half marathons, completed 6 sprint triathlons and ran a 25k. Oh, and I've lost about 65 pounds. I guess that's sort of a big deal. I have a list of thirty things I want to do before I'm 30. I made the list last year and I've completed eleven. I'm on track to complete them all! Goals are important to me! I live to learn. I am curious about everything. I don't pretend to know everything, but I love that I can learn things pretty easily via the interwebs. I'm completely rebuilding my friend base in Colorado. I miss having activity partners. It's been hard to adjust since the move. I love watching Food Network (Alton Brown is a hero of mine!) and Jeopardy. Those are basically the two reasons I would ever want to pay for cable. I love NPR. I listen to podcasts nearly everyday. I check out audiobooks from the library. I am a pescatarian. I love to bike, ballroom dance, sometimes I enjoy running (depends on the day...) and I am extremely passionate about my job. I love teaching. I strive to be the best teacher I can be each and everyday. It would be nice to meet someone who also loves their job! I recently have embraced the fact that I have somewhat curly hair. It's been months since I flat ironed it. I'm still getting used to it, but I sort of love it. And it's much easier to take care of. Other facts: I have a cat named Pythagoras, I love hugs, I hate clowns, water slides scare me, and I bite my nails.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have one cat named Pythagoras (I call him Pi for short)

Favorite hot spots

I'm new...but I like Watercourse, Fado's, Wash Park Tavern (I haven't explored!!!)

For fun

I am currently taking piano lessons and ballroom dance lessons. I like to go out for happy hour drinks, for live music, bowling, movies, or a cozy night at home. I like renting movies and making a new recipe for dinner.

Last read

My most recent read was Mr. Penumbra's 24 hour bookstore. It was quirky and hilarious! I would definitely recommend it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High school math teacher
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
If god/church is important in your life I am probably not the right match for you.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I went to Western Michigan University for my undergrad and got my Master's from Michigan State University (Go Spartans!)