Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 250 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking inbred hillbilly with life skills.

In his own words

Intentionally, this is a very long one! So, take a breath! :) I hope my effort will save us both some time! I am generally kindhearted. Most of the females I dated seriously in the past possessed a cat to which I was allergic. I prefer dogs, so no more cats please. ;) As a potentially interesting aside, despite the stereotype, only one of the females was batshit crazy! Her cat was seemingly normal though... Go figure! I can be impatient at times, but continue to work on it. Confession #1: Cab drivers can bring out the worst in me. Happily, Uber provided salvation!!! I routinely hold doors open for the ladies. I assert that intelligence greatly matters; while overeducated, I wish I was smarter! I believe in the universal truth that less is more when it comes to a potential match's makeup. I am acutely aware of how wonderful life is, but I am reminded daily how much more so it is made when we share it with another! I absolutely love music! But, ladies, Glee would have been an impossible sell. :) I hope to be a father in the future, and children tend to be drawn to me. They possess an intuitive sense about people, right? I enjoy sarcastic wit. I utilize the words sweetheart and darling liberally in speech. I suppose it's a southern thing... I prefer jeans and a nice shirt to more formal dress, but enjoy the occasions where formal attire is mandated. Apart from my mother, minors, and recovering alcoholics, I am suspicious of those who don't drink. ;) I am more thoughtful and emotive in a relationship than the average male. I prefer laid back or hole in the wall to trendy when it comes to a bar, but love a trendy restaurant. I am in denial regarding my Splenda addiction. A few incredibly close friends mean more to me than a thousand acquaintances. Virtually all my close friends are married with kids, and I rarely encounter females I am truly interested in dating these days... Hence, my arrival on Match! My perfect match (Tap, tap, tap... Is this thing on??): Initially, physical attraction and chemistry are paramount!! I tend to be attracted to taller, thin or petite ladies. Brunettes tend to catch my eye, but we all know that it is not polite to discriminate based on color. :) An amiable disposition is a must. It should not require a great deal of work to get along with you! I realize that any healthy relationship requires constant attention, enduring dedication, and tender nurturance from both involved parties, but if all your previous relationships were marred by discord, please pass on by! Ample humility in conjunction with those good looks is essential! Compassion is an amazing attribute. Please be imbued with a strong sense of personal responsibility. While I would prefer an individual with a college or graduate degree, raw intelligence trumps formal education everyday. Kindly challenge me intellectually in some way! Shared moral values and common interests are obviously requisite, but I relish exposure to new ideas and experiences! An artistic proclivity would be a wonderful bonus. Finally, a sense of humor is ABSOLUTELY crucial!!! At times, life is too serious not to laugh about it!! And, who doesn't enjoy a good laugh? Confession #2: I am actually older than my stated profile age, but you would not think so if we are lucky enough to meet! :) Apparently, life ends at 34-36 for most of you in my specified search age range. I have more to offer than most. So, roll the dice. I assure you that I am worth your time, even if ultimately I do not prove to be your ideal match. By the way, I travel for pleasure frequently, so please don't let distance dissuade you from saying hello! Sincere best of luck in your search! It's a jungle out there!! :)

His interests

Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Unicorns are really cool...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Recent trips: SanFran/Napa/NOLA/ Chicago/Philly/Naples. Next? Upcoming concerts: OtherLives/LowerDens/Metric/ DavidGray/MMJ Recent: LowRoar/B.Carlile/Hozier/ ColdWarKids/Erasure/BearHands/ JVMcMorrow/PattyGriffin/ DrytheRiver/N.Rateliff

Favorite things

Music!! I usually see a few concert every month. I love the Kessler and House of Blues! Eclectic palate. I'll like most foods, except anchovies. Just say no to the dreaded anchovy! So many great new restaurants and bars to try out!

For fun

Close friends, dinners, cocktails, concerts, and traveling. Novice photographer. Angelika. DVR junkie: Game of Thrones/Fargo/Magic City/Homeland/Modern Family/Vikings/KERA Masterpiece. College Football? Yes please. Go Ducks!!!

Last read

Enthralling Match profiles; Business Week; Bloomberg; Drudge Report



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Potentially overrated! ;)