Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 36-50 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I appreciate a wink, adventure is waiting, take my hand, a deep breath, let's explore best friends, partners, lovers, and soul mates.

In his own words

I return, if not victorious in love, at least well versed and more educated. I did find love on Match, specifically I had two incredible experiences. One truly amazing, sweetheart of a lady I was not deserving of nor ready for and one heck of a ride I never could have been prepared for. Eagerly I return, smiling and ready. I believe in my character, the true measure of a man. I hope to be known and remembered not for my accomplishments but more so by those that chose to include and keep me in their lives and hearts. I am a Son, Father, Brother and Friend. I have tempered the good with the bad in my life and make every effort to learn from the trials life throws my way. I have an amazing and great group of family and friends, although I make no real distinction between the two. If I wink, please know to me it is an opportunity, while I agree it is not a well written and thought provoking email, it has it's merits. I truly wish I had the time and eloquence to write something amazing and intriguing to each of you. The truth is, sometimes I am simply on my phone and have a only a few moments and find myself browsing when something about you, a smile, a story, a phrase leaps out to me and we have our first moment, I have taken notice of you. There is so much more about you I want to learn and I want you to know I am interested and invite you to take a moment out of your busy day. The letters will follow for sure. Patience. Take a moment, spend the time to look deeper to really get know me, my true personality, the timbre of my heart and the excitement of my individuality. Here you have stumbled upon a man that when enticed by you to do so, will love you and you alone, will be there for your highs and lows, can't help but adore you for you, and cherish you in his heart. He will be devoted, honest and true. He will hold your hand in public, in the car, on the couch, will cuddle with you all night long, nurse you back to health when you are under the weather, and of course will stand beside you beaming with pride at your next company function, and all he asks is that you will do the same in return. I am a compilation of many things, a sort of Renaissance man if you will. I enjoy movies and music of all genres, preferring small intimate venues to larger ones. I am an avid fan of the outdoors as well. I have traveled lightly and am anxiously awaiting my next chance to go abroad. I am great with my hands, having built and or rebuilt houses, motors, and computers. I can cook and bake well, but my forte is breakfast and BBQs. I would love to share the kitchen, together we can cook up something amazing (wink). I have jumped from a plane and plan to do so again soon, climbed up and down mountains, ridden down one on a Mt Bike, swam in an ice-cold Mtn Lake, and hiked up the side of a volcano. I coached softball for 10 years and have been a Scout Leader for 12. I volunteer often in the classroom and in the community. As my youngest child is off to college I find myself looking forward to the amazing adventures awaiting me, but not so interested in enjoying them alone. I will go just about anywhere, eat or try just about anything. Sometimes it is the journey, sometimes the destination, but always it is the companionship, the beauty of sharing with another person the wonders of our world. It comes down to one simple missing element, YOU! Are you ready, are you willing, is your heart open to making a new friend, seeing what life has to offer but not having to go it alone. I like my life but I would like it better if I could share the ride with a partner lover best friend. No worries, I am not in a hurry, I am aware, ready, and quite willing to invest the time, energy, and effort required to build and maintain a loving, lasting, and strong romance. If it's not me for you, no worries, I wish you good luck in your search. Bren

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals and have had many varied pets. I think my dog is a perpetual 2 year old child and I am always amazed by her love and loyalty.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Blue Martini, Silverton (Friday Night Live), Red Rock (Sat Peelers) Northern CA, Tahoe, Outside, Farmer's Market, First Friday's Someday Ireland, Italy, Spain, Turkey, Hawaii, Asia, Australia

Favorite things

Outdoor cafes and people watching, hammocks, live music in small venues, good food and conversation, exploration and adventure, hiking biking walking, getting off the couch and out of the house

For fun

It’s all about family/friends/community – spending time at school fairs – farmers market – festivals - BBQ's - movies - coffee shops - seeking hidden treasure restaurants and shops - mountain biking - motorcycle – really anything outdoors

Last read

A couple dozen interesting profiles. I love to read, Adventure by National Geographic , Wicked, Point of Impact, 50 Shades ( some one mentioned "psychological sex" I had to see for my self )



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I’m just as happy at home cooking and cuddling as I am being outside and active. I love all kinds of weather. I prefer movies to TV and walking to driving. I do enjoy a good conversation and don’t mind being proved wrong LOL
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Depending on which side of the family you trace I am a mix of Irish and Spanish although at our last reunion there was talk of us being Basque. I have Family in Ireland, I intend to get out there soon
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I've experienced and studied a number of religions - today I find myself more spiritual then religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference
I have degrees in Fire Science, Electronic Engineering, Computer Technology and Computer Networking. I have learned as much from instruction as I have from my life experiences , trying always to learn from my success' as well as failures