Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Scottsdale, AZ, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Probably the most important part of my...

In his own words

Probably the most important part of my personality is that I make an effort to be positive whenever I can; it's just a more pleasant lifestyle to try to look on the bright side of things whenever possible, to avoid stressing out about the little things, and to be nice in general. I don't have a huge circle of friends, but the ones I do I tend to be close with, and I care a lot about them. I also love to laugh. I tend to have a bit of a dry and random sense of humor, but I'm usually pretty good at making people laugh, so I've found it works for me. I grew up loving Calvin and Hobbes; I think it may have rubbed off a bit on me... which I like! One thing I love in all sorts of forms is stories. Whether it be movies, books, TV, or (precious few) games, I love it when I can find an interesting story. That's why I love to read, and why some of the more interesting/creative TV shows (Wire, Dexter, etc.) really grab my attention. I also like going to theater sometimes. I'm a huge Phantom fan (grew up loving it) and I enjoy watching new shows as well. I'm largely over the party scene, but I do like to hang out with my friends, usually in more low-key environments. I like to travel a bit, though I haven't much the last couple years, except for a big trip to Southeast Asia I took with my parents and sister this past February. I really like interesting experiences; I won't say that I'll try ANYTHING once, but when something sounds cool I'll usually give it a try (unless it involves heights - skydiving is definitely a no for me). As far as my job goes, I'm an actuary, which basically means that I crunch numbers and run financial projections, set pricing and do other analysis for health insurance companies. It's a (sometimes very) busy job but I really enjoy it! The actuarial exam process has been a big part of my life the past few years, but I'm finally done with it and just got my full certification in early December. It's a big load off of my shoulders and I'm definitely looking forward to finding fun ways to enjoy the extra free time I'll have now that I don't have to spend most weekends studying!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to go to sportsbars a couple times a fall to spend a long afternoon watching football. Fox Sports Grill was good when it was open, I've enjoyed Buffalo WIld Wings, and am open to giving other places a shot too.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

I LOVE watching college football in the falls. I also enjoy watching interesting TV shows (usually box sets), such as the Wire, Dexter, Chuck, Arrested Development, etc. For food I tend to be a casual eater though I love a good steakhouse too!

For fun

I like spending time with my friends and family. I haven't always had huge amounts (job/exams have taken up big chunks of time), but that should get a bit better over the next couple years. I'm also surprisingly good at ping pong.

Last read

The last non-fiction book I really enjoyed was The Black Swan. For fiction, I LOVED Song of Ice and Fire as well as Dresden Files (plus a bunch more). I really enjoy reading, and it'd be great if we have this in common!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work as an actuary, which means that I do a lot of numbers work and projections for insurance. I like my job, but it does keep my busy sometimes.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm somewhere between Jewish and Agnostic.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from college in 2005 with a Bachelor's in Physics and then stayed an extra year to get an MS in Statistics (which has come in handy during my actuarial exam process).