Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

03mango

43 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 41-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I appreciate chivalry and I am looking for a true partner...

In her own words

What stands out about me? According to friends, you should know that I have a warm smile, a philanthropic spirit and that I make a mean oatmeal cookie that can brighten even the dreariest of days. What more could you need to know, right? I do agree with those three things. I’m a friendly person who likes to listen and get into a long conversations. I spent several years working as a crisis counselor and that feeling of wanting to help others has never left me. And finally, the cookies, they’re famous amongst my loved ones for a reason. Yes, they are that good! I’m a devoted mom to my 7-year old son whom I was lucky enough to adopt (I share 50/50 cusdody without drama). Watching him become an enthusiastic and curious little person is the single most amazing thing to me. I guess you could say my sense of humor is on the silly side when he's around, but otherwise is probably more dry and deadpan. In my free time, I’m up for everything from gardening to hiking to a D.I.Y. project. Before you get too impressed, I’m not rewiring the electrical in home any time soon. I’m talking more like painting a dresser or installing a ceiling fan. The sense of accomplishment you get from doing it yourself is awesome. I love to travel. I’ve been as far as Italy, Maine, Key West and Vancouver B.C., but more often, I'm taking road trips in NY. I've always dreamed of going on an African Safari trip. But for now, I'm looking forward to joining my extended family on my first Caribbean cruise this summer. I find even grocery shopping can be fun if you’re there with the right person…and that’s what I’m looking for. A guy who is fun-loving, confident and kind. I am a genuine, warm, open-minded woman. I truly believe that communication, humor and passion need to be fostered and kept a priority in a relationship. While I'm a confident and independent woman I do appreciate chivalry and I am looking for a true partner. If you think we'd enjoy conversation over coffee or wine, let me know!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I've had mostly cats, with the exception of Cosmo, (yes, from Seinfeld) a Yellow lab who thought he was a lap dog. He was 13 when he passed a few years ago. Now I'm fostering a sweet chocolate lab/Pit mix (a rescue) until she gets a forever family.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love trying new places and foods. My top 5 Favorite places have been: Lento, The Gate House, Sinbads Mediterranean, Thali of India and Pasta Villa

College

University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

I'll share a few favorites... Movies: Argo, The Imitation Game, Shawshank Redemption, Princess Bride, Bourne films. I enjoy deep conversations that are open, reflective, inquisitive and challenge my thoughts, with some humor sprinkled in, of course.

For fun

See above as well as going to the public market, cooking classes, wine tasting, walks on a beach, and so much more. I also enjoy family centered activities (amusement parks, water fun/sports cookouts, camping, sightseeing).

Last read

Eat Pray Love



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I worked as a crisis counselor for 10 years before my son was adopted. Then I was fortunate to be able to stay at home with him for quite a few years. Several months ago I was hired as an administrative assistant at an investment management firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Both of my parents are "off the boat" from Italy. I think it's important for children to learn about their heritage and to be exposed to other cultures and traditions. It's a priority for me because my son is African American.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up with the Catholic faith. I enjoy learning about the traditions and history of various faiths and am open to spirituality in all its forms.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my bachelor’s degree in social work from the University at Albany.