Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 7 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The stars are aglow in the heavens, But only the wise understand, That shining at night in Tunisia, They guide you through the desert sand

In her own words

The stars are aglow in the heavens, But only the wise understand, That shining at night in Tunisia, They guide you through the desert sand Me. Spirited, smart, vibrant, not afraid to take chances and up for fun. Kind, gracious, creative, confident. Always up for an adventure. Let’s check out a new neighborhood, take a long walk/hike/ride, change the scenery for a few days. A foodie (I know...who isn’t these days?). Health-minded, but not at the expense of enjoyment. Equally happy to make a meal together, throw a dinner party or dine out. Excellent traveling companion. Have tales to tell. Look forward to hearing your stories, and scheming where we might explore together. Raised on the West Coast and in the North East. Have since lived in NYC and London with a brief stint in Jackson Hole, WY. I ski. Happy to give some pointers or chase you down a chute. And the ocean is gold. Love being active. Love my work. Honest, have integrity and a pretty good sense of myself. Looking for same. Independent, but love having someone to share things with. I like contrasts. Likewise, I appreciate a healthy dose of mischief or irreverent humor, the energy of the city, country air, an unexpected find, being shown your favorite places; a good thunderstorm or snowstorm, the top of a mountain, the clarity of stars in the winter sky when it's so cold you can barely stay outside, being tossed in a wave, the sun on your face, the twinkle in your eyes, twilight, peonies, a great shop or bookstore, a handwritten note, listening to other people’s play lists… Can't sing or play a tune to save my life, but love music in a huge way — all kinds! Too many faves to list here. Friends and family are important, and valued. I also have an amazing pup, who will charm you to no end. Ideally, you are bright, intelligent and generous. You embrace life, and transition easily between high and low. Work hard, play hard; can kick back and relax. Travel is a must. Fun with a dash of precociousness layered upon solid values and good manners. Dependable AND spontaneous. You don’t take yourself too seriously. You treat others with respect. You're broad minded, curious, knowledgeable—and have room to hear what others have to say. You're interested in design, the arts, music or style of some sort. You have a little love to give. A good conversationalist. Have perspective, a sense of humor and the ability to laugh. Don’t sweat the small stuff. You can kiss, open a door, and even snuggle. You'd love to find someone to enjoy, and explore life with. And/or, we just click. If you think there might be a connection, give a shout — live in the sunshine. swim in the sea. drink the wild air.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, London, VT, Europe, Scandinavia, the West Coast, Corsica, the view from the top of a mountain, anywhere near the ocean, going for a drive, exploring new places... Yet to see Asia, SE Asia, Argentina and would love to go.

Favorite things

Conversation/laughter. Leisurely dinners. QT w friends/family. Sleeping in. Sunday paper w you. Fresh air, outside activities, tea, toast, heirloom tomatoes, sashimi/tartar, cocktails/wine, music, film, an exhibition, a finished project, a new idea.

For fun

AM NPR, Modern Jazz Quartet, Dave Brubeck, Sigur Ros, Paul Van Dyke, Bossa Nova, classical, rock/blues, most any music. Hanging w friends, little ones, pups, horses. Fresh dirt, flowers. En route. Oysters and bubbly. Crisp air on a sunny fall day.

Last read

currently: Alexandrian Summer by André Aclman. recently: The New Yorker, NY Mag, Elle Decor, e-mails, Do Your Own Wiring-Popular Science ©1987 from my Grandfather's bookshelf. Love MFK Fisher, John McPhee, Rilke, Jay Featherstone, Galway Kinnell.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'8" (111cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Creative Director
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral